Handel: Athalia (CD)

Stephan MacLeod

219,00 21900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 10-20 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
  1. Sinfonia; ACT 1 - Blooming virgins, spotless train; The rising world Jehovah crown'd; Tyrants would in impious throngs;
  2. Your sacred songs awhile forbear
  3. What scenes of horrors; The gods, whose chosen blessings shed; Cheer her, O Baal; Gentle airs, melodious strains!; Softe
  4. My Josabeth!; Faithful cares in vain extanded; Gloomy tyrants, we disdain
  5. ACT 2 - The mighty pow'r; Ah, canst thou but prove me!
  6. Confusion to my thoughts; Will Good, whose mercies ever flow; My vengeance awakes me; My spirits fail
  7. Dear Josabeth; Cease thy anguish; The clouded scene
  8. ACT 3 - What sacred horrors; Unfold, great seer; Let harmony breathe soft around; With firm united hearts
  9. O princess, I approach thee; Soothing tyrant, falsely smiling!
  10. Apostate priest!
  11. O bold seducer; Around let acclamations ring; Oppression, no longer I dread thee; Hark! His thunders round me roll; To d
  12. Now, Josabeth, thy fears are o'er; Give glory to his awful name
  13. Through the land
Utgitt 1998 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 13 Artist Annette Reinhold, Barbara Schlick, Elisabeth Scholl, Frankfurt Baroque Orchestra, Friederike Holzhausen, Georg Friedrich Händel, Joachim Carlos Martini, Junge Kantorei, Junge Kantorei Choir, Markus Brutscher, Stephan MacLeod
Label Naxos Bestillingsnummer 855436465