Handel: Joshua (CD)

Georg Friedrich Händel

349,00 34900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
  1. Introduction
  2. Ye sons of Israel, ev'ry tribe attend
  3. Behold, my friends
  4. O first in wisdom, first in pow'r
  5. Matrons and virgins, with unwearied pray'r
  6. Oh! who can tell, oh! who can hear
  7. Caleb, attend to all I now prescribe
  8. To long posterity we here record
  9. So long the memory shall last
  10. While Kedron's brook to Jordan's stream
  11. But, who is he?
  12. Awful, pleasing being, say
  13. Joshua, I come commisioned
  14. Haste, Israel, haste
  15. The Lord commands, and Joshua leads
  16. In these blest scenes
  17. Hark! 'tis the linnet and the thrush
  18. O Achsah, form'd for ev'ry chaste delight
  19. Our limpid streams with freedom flow
  20. The trumpet calls
  21. May all the host of heav'n attend him round
  22. 'Tis well; six times the Lord hath been obey'd
  23. A Solemn March
  24. Glory to God!
  25. The walls are levell'd, pour the chosen bands
  26. See, the raging flames arise
  27. To Vanity and earthly Pride
  28. Let all the seed of Abrah'm now prepare
  29. Almighty ruler of the skies
  30. Joshua, the men dispatch'd by thee
  31. How soon our tow'ring hopes are cross'd!
  32. Whence this dejection?
  33. With redoubled rage return
  34. Now give the army breath
  35. Heroes when with glory burning
  36. Indulgent heav'n hath heard my virgin pray't
  37. As cheers the sun the tender flow'r
  38. Sure I'm deceived, with sorrow I behold
  39. Nations, who in future story
  40. Brethen and friends
  41. ACT 3 - Oh! thou bright orb, great ruler of the day!
  42. Hail! mighty Joshua, hail!
  43. Happy, Oh, trice happy we
  44. Caleb, for holy Eleazer send
  45. Shall I in Mamre's fertile plain
  46. O Caleb, fer'd by foes, by friends ador'd
  47. Place danger around me
  48. Father of Mercy
  49. In bloom of youth
  50. See the conqu'ring hero comes!
  51. Welcome! my son, my Othniel
  52. O had I Jubal's lyre
  53. While life shall last
  54. O peerless maid, with beauty blest
  55. While lawless tyrants, with ambitions blind
  56. The great Jehovah is our awful theme
Utgitt 1991 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 56 Artist Aidan Oliver, Antony Howell, Ben Turner, Emma Kirkby, Georg Friedrich Händel, James Bowman, John Mark Ainsley, King's Consort Choir, Michael George, New College Choir, Oxford, Robert King
Label Hyperion Bestillingsnummer CDA66461