Handel: Solomon (CD)

Handel: Solomon (CD)

Georg Friedrich Händel

179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. Overture; Your harps and cymbals sound
  2. Almighty power; With pious heart and holy tongue
  3. Imperial Solomon, thy prayers are heard; Sacred raptures cheer my breast
  4. Blest be the Lord; What tho' I trace each herb and flower
  5. Blest the day
  6. Thou fair inhabitant of Nile; Welcome as the dawn
  7. When thou art absent from my heart; With thee th' unsheltered moor
  8. My blooming fair come; May no rash intruder; Sinfonia (Arrival of Queen of Sheba)
  9. From Arabia's spicy shores; Every sight these eyes
  10. Sweep, sweep the string; Music, spread thy voice
  11. Now a different measure try
  12. Then at once from rage
  13. Next the tortured soul release; Thus rolling surges
  14. Thy harmony's divine; From the censer curling rise
  15. From the East unto the West
  16. Thrice happy king; Golden columns bright and fair
  17. Beneath the vine
  18. Gold now is common; How green our fertile pastures
  19. Swell the full chorus
  20. May peace in Salem ever dwell; Will the sun forget to streak
  21. Adieu, fair Queen; Praise the Lord.; Ev'ry joy that wisdom knows



Utgitt 2006 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 21 Artist Elisabeth Scholl, Ewa Wolak, Frankfurt Baroque Orchestra, Georg Friedrich Händel, Joachim Carlos Martini, Junge Kantorei Choir, Knut Schoch, Matthias Vieweg, Nicola Wemyss
Label Naxos Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer 855757475