Handel: The Occasional Oratorio (CD)

James Bowman

349,00 34900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-


  1. Overture
  2. March
  3. ACT 1 - Why do the gentiles tumult
  4. Let us break off
  5. O Lord, how many are my foes!
  6. Him or his God we not fear!
  7. Jehovah, to my words give ear
  8. Him or his God we scorn to fear!
  9. The Highest who in Heaven doth dwell
  10. O, who shall pour into my swollen eyes
  11. Fly from the threat'ning vengeance
  12. Humbled with fear and awful reverence
  13. His sceptre is the rod of righteousness
  14. Be wise at length, ye kings averse (Aria)
  15. Be wise at length (Chorus)
  16. Of many millions the populous rout
  17. Jehovah is my shield
  18. Fools or madmen stand not within thy sight
  19. God found them guilty
  20. ACT 2 - O liberty, thou choicest treasure
  21. Who trusts in God should ne'er despair
  22. Prophetic visions strike my eye
  23. May God, from whom all mercies spring
  24. The Lord hath heard my pray'r
  25. Then will I Jehovah's praise
  26. All his mercies shall endure
  27. How great and many perils do enfold
  28. After long storms and tempests overblown
  29. To God, our strength, sing loud and clear
  30. He has his mansion fix'd on high
  31. Hallelujah, your voices raise
  32. ACT 3 - Symphony (A tempo giusto)
  33. Musette
  34. I will sing unto the Lord
  35. Thou shalt bring them in
  36. Who is like unto thee
  37. When warlike ensigns wave on high
  38. The enemy said
  39. The sword that's drawn in virtue's cause
  40. Millions unborn shall bless the hand
  41. When Israel, like the bounteous Nile
  42. Tyrants, whom no cov'nants bind
  43. May balmy peace
  44. Blessed are all they that fear the Lord


Utgitt 1995 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 44 Artist Ben Turner, Georg Friedrich Händel, James Bowman, John Mark Ainsley, King's Consort Choir, King's Consort Choristers Choir, Lisa Milne, Michael George, New College Choir, Oxford, Philip Hobbs, Robert King, Susan Gritton
Label Hyperion Bestillingsnummer CDA66961