Haydn: The Seasons (CD)

Berlin Rias Chamber Choir

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.


  1. SPRING - Introduction; Behold where surly winter flies!
  2. Come, gentle spring
  3. At last the bounteous sun
  4. With joy th'impatient husbandman
  5. Laborious man hath done his part
  6. Be propitious, bounteous heaven
  7. Our fervent prayers are heard
  8. Spring, her lovely charms unfolding
  9. God of light! God of life! Hail gracious Lord!
  10. SUMMER - Her face in dewy veil conceal'd
  11. From out of the fold the shepherd drives; The rosy morn breaks forth anew
  12. The sun ascends, he rises, he mounts
  13. Now swarms the village o'er the mead
  14. 'Tis noon, and now direct
  15. Distressful nature fainting sinks
  16. Oh welcome now, ye shady groves
  17. Oh, how pleasing to the senses
  18. Behold!
  19. Hark! the deep tremendous voice
  20. Now cease the conflicts fierce of winds
  21. AUTUMN - Introduction; What by varied blossoms
  22. The goodly harvest
  23. Thus nature, ever kind
  24. Behold, now to the hazel woods
  25. Ye gay and painted fair
  26. Lo! where the plenteous harvest wav'd
  27. Behold, along the dewy grass
  28. Here ever closing rings compel
  29. Hark! Hark! the mountains resound
  30. The vineyard now its wealth
  31. Joyful, joyful the liquor flows
  32. WINTER - Introduction
  33. Now sinks the pale declining year
  34. Light and life in sadness languish
  35. A crystal pavement lies the lake
  36. The trav'ler stands perplex'd
  37. As he draws nigh
  38. Let the wheel move gaily
  39. The ev'ning task is now perform'd
  40. A wealthy Lord, who long had lov'd
  41. From out of the east there darts
  42. Consider this, misguided man
  43. Truth only lasts
  44. Then breaks that great and glorious day


Utgitt 2004 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 44 Artist Berlin Rias Chamber Choir, Joseph Haydn, René Jacobs
Label Naxos Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer HMC901829