Helene Boschi - Portrait (10CD)

Helene Boschi

449,00 44900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Hélène Boschi’s repertoire was broad-based, ranging from the Baroque (François Couperin, Jean Philippe Rameau, Johann Sebastian Bach) to contemporary music. Her favorite composers of the Viennese Classical era were undoubtedly Joseph Haydn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Franz Schubert; strangely, it seems she left behind no Beethoven recordings. One notable fact about Boschi is that she was the first female pianist to record the works of Padre Antonio Soler (1729-1783), receiving the 1952 Grand Prix du Disque in honor of her achievement. As for the nineteenth century, her passionate readings of Schumann are of the utmost importance; but Carl Maria von Weber and Muzio Clementi also captured her attention, as did Frédéric Chopin and Emmanuel Chabrier and the Impressionists Claude Debussy and Maurice Ravel. Modern classics were also integral to her repertoire – as were the works of her immediate contemporaries. Luigi Dallapiccola dedicated his 1952 piano composition Quaderno di Annalibera to Hélène Boschi, Claude Ballif paid her that honor with his Fourth Sonata op. 31
Utgitt 2021 Format 10CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 10
Artist Albert Dietrich, Cantallos, Carl Maria Von Weber, Claude Debussy, Deodat de Severac, Emmanuel Chabrier, Erik Satie, FRANCOIS COUPERIN, Franz Schubert, Frederic Chopin, Helene Boschi, Henrich Duparc, Jean Philippe Rameau, Johann Sebastian Bach, Joseph Haydn, Leos Janácek, MATEO ALBENIZ, Maurice Emmanuel, Maurice Ravel, Muzio Clementi, Padre Antonio Soler, Padre Rafael Angles, Paul Dukas, Robert Schumann, Vincent D'Indy, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Bestillingsnummer PH20075