History Of The Russian Piano Trio, Vol. 1 (CD)

The Brahms Trio

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The piano trio holds an important place in the history of Russian chamber music and to follow the development of the genre is to accompany the fascinating history of Russian music in the 19th century. Its beginnings can be found with Alexander Alyabiev, a student of John Field, whose unfinished but elegant and vivacious Piano Trio in E flat major is paired with the yearning Romanticism of the Piano Trio in A minor. Mikhail Glinka’s Trio pathétique bears the inscription ‘I have only known love through the sorrow it causes!’, while Anton Rubinstein’s elaborately acrobatic piano writing in his Piano Trio in G minor reminds us of his own virtuosity, and reveals his magnificent skills as a melodist.
  1. Piano Trio in E-flat Major
  2. I. Allegro Ma Non Troppo
  3. II. Adagio
  4. III. Rondo: Allegretto
  5. I. Allegro Moderato
  6. II. Scherzo: Vivacissimo
  7. III. Largo
  8. IV. Allegro Con Spirito
  9. I. Moderato
  10. II. Adagio
  11. III. Allegro Assai
  12. IV. Moderato
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Alexander Alyabiev, Anton Rubinstein, MIKHAIL GLINKA, The Brahms Trio Bestillingsnummer 8574112