In The Life Of Chris Gaines (CD)

Garth Brooks

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Denne utgivelsen er midlertidig utgått.

Personnel includes: Garth Brooks (vocals, acoustic guitar); Gordon Kennedy (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, bass); Wayne Kirkpatrick (acoustic guitar, Clavinet, keyboards, programming, background vocals); Tommy Sims (acoustic guitar, keyboards, programming, background vocals); Reggie Young (electric guitar); Mike Lawler (Clavinet, keyboards); Phil Madeira, Rami Jaffee (Hammond B-3 organ); Matt Rollings, Greg Phillinganes, Blair Masters (keyboards); Jimmie Lee Sloas, Hutch Hutchison (bass); Chris McHugh (drums, percussion, programming); Kenny Aronoff, Dan Needham, Eddie Bayers (drums); Lenny Castro, Terry McMillan (percussion); Crystal Taliefero, Lee Leavitt, Mark Heimermann, Chris Harris (background vocals). Engineers include: JB Baird, Glenn Spinner, Steve Bishir. All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology. For IN THE LIFE OF CHRIS GAINES, Garth Brooks has created the character Chris Gaines, a pop/rock superstar. This greatest hits album, made to accompany a movie called The Lamb, features tracks from every stage of Gaines's career. According to the story, Gaines first tasted fame as part of a band called Crush, who made a big splash in 1986 with the song My Love Tells Me So. After the death of Crush's singer, Gaines went solo, and the track selection here is meant to show how his voice matured over the course of four albums. These solid, melodic, and well-crafted tracks incorporate influences from the Beatles, Bob Seger, Stevie Wonder, Aerosmith, Billy Joel, and Bob Dylan. However, Brooks' voice is nearly always instantly recognizable--to wit, the man may be behind the curtain, but his cowboy hat is showing. The CD also includes two new tracks. While the dreamy Lost in You sounds suspiciously like Babyface (co-producer of The Lamb film), the compelling Right Now combines chanted lyrics with the chorus of the Youngbloods' classic Get Together. Even if you can't get past the fact that Gaines doesn't actually exist, this still absolutely hangs together as a pop/rock album.


  1. That's The Way I Remember It
  2. Lost In You
  3. Snow In July
  4. Driftin' Away
  5. Way Of The Girl
  6. Unsigned Letter
  7. It Don't Matter To The Sun
  8. Right Now
  9. Main Street
  10. White Flag
  11. Digging For Gold
  12. Maybe
  13. My Love Tells Me So


Utgitt 1999 Format CD
Sjanger Country Antall spor 13
Artist Garth Brooks Label Garth Brooks Ne
Leverandør Warner Music Bestillingsnummer 7243 5231732