Inside Llewyn Davis (CD)


179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Written and directed by Academy Award© winners Joel and Ethan Coen and produced by Scott Rudin and Joel and Ethan Coen, Inside Llewyn Davis stars Oscar Isaac, Carey Mulligan, John Goodman, Garrett Hedlund, and Justin Timberlake. Produced by T Bone Burnett, Joel Coen, and Ethan Coen, with Marcus Mumford as its associate producer, the album features 12 new recordings created especially for the film and soundtrack. Also included is a never-before-released recording of Bob Dylan performing his song "Farewell," which was originally recorded during the sessions for his album The Times They Are A-Changin' and is available exclusively on this soundtrack.

Inside Llewyn Davis is the Coen brothers' fourth collaboration with the multiple Grammy and Academy Award®-winning Burnett; his soundtrack to their film O Brother, Where Art Thou? won five Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year and Producer of the Year (Burnett). Inside Llewyn Davis recently won the Grand Prix at the Cannes International Film Festival.

Inside Llewyn Davis follows a week in the life of a young folk singer as he navigates the Greenwich Village folk scene of 1961. Llewyn Davis (Oscar Isaac) is at a crossroads. Guitar in tow, huddled against the unforgiving New York winter, he is struggling to make it as a musician against seemingly insurmountable obstacles-some of them of his own making. Living at the mercy of both friends and strangers, scaring up what work he can find, Llewyn's misadventures take him from the baskethouses of the Village to an empty Chicago club-on an odyssey to audition for a music mogul-and back again.

Brimming with music performed by Isaac, Justin Timberlake and Carey Mulligan (as Llewyn's married Village friends), as well as Marcus Mumford and Punch Brothers, Inside Llewyn Davis - in the tradition of O Brother, Where Art Thou? - is infused with the transportive sound of another time and place.


  1. Hang Me, Oh Hang Me - Oscar Isaac
  2. Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song) - Marcus Mumford & Oscar Isaac
  3. The Last Thing on My Mind - Stark Sands With Punch Brothers
  4. Five Hundred Miles - Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan & Stark Sands
  5. Please Mr. Kennedy - Justin Timberlake, Oscar Isaac & Adam Driver
  6. Green, Green Rocky Road - Oscar Isaac
  7. The Death of Queen Jane - Oscar Isaac
  8. The Roving Gambler (With The Down Hill Strugglers) - John Cohen
  9. The Shoals of Herring (With Punch Brothers) - Oscar Isaac
  10. The Auld Triangle - Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake & Gabe Witcher
  11. The Storms Are on the Ocean - Nancy Blake
  12. Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song) - Oscar Isaac
  13. Farewell (unreleased studio version) - Bob Dylan
  14. Green, Green Rocky Road - Dave Van Ronk


Utgitt 2013 Format CD
Sjanger Filmmusikk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 14 Artist Filmmusikk
Label Nonesuch Leverandør Warner Music
Bestillingsnummer 0075597959130 Serie Inside Llewyn Davis


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også