Introducing Bela Lakatos & The Gypsy Youth Project (CD)

Bela Lakatos

169,00 16900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Introducing Bela Lakatos & The Gypsy Youth Project tells the story of Hungarian Gypsy youth, with poignant tales of lost love, hardship and reflections on the life of an outcast people. Known as ‘Ternipe' (meaning ‘youth') at home, the group – which is predominantly vocal, with percussion from sticks, foot-stomping and a metal can, and an acoustic guitar and mandolin – was formed with the aim of ensuring the survival of Gypsy folk music and to launch the next generation of Hungarian Gypsy music.


  1. O Bijav
  2. Pal O Foro
  3. Lina
  4. Shun Athe Mura Dola
  5. Muro Shavo Kiki
  6. Geri Romnji
  7. Autar Manca
  8. Korkorro Som
  9. Del O Brishind
  10. Bilako Na Zhuva
  11. Patave Baxtale
  12. Puter Mama
  13. Dimo
  14. Na Sutyom
  15. Po Drom



Utgitt 2006 Format CD
Sjanger World Music Antall disker 1
Antall spor 15 Artist Bela Lakatos
Label World Music Network Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer INTRO106CD