Inngår i
  • Jul – Musikk, filmer og bøker

It's Christmas! - Limited Deluxe Edition (2CD)

Jonas Kaufmann

269,00 26900 Veil. pris 299,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
In 2020, Jonas Kaufmann’s recording of It’s Christmas! was an outstanding success that captured the spirit of the holiday season. Now the album has been extended to include seven newly recorded songs and will be re-released on October 29 on Sony Classical ahead of Kaufmann’s highly anticipated concert tour this winter.

“The wonderful success of my first Christmas album, and the pleasure that it gave not just me personally but others, too, has lured me into returning to the studio this year to pay tribute to another holiday musical genre – intimate Alpine Stubnmusi – that for someone like myself, who grew up in Bavaria and Tyrol, invariably evokes the holiday spirit,” said Jonas Kaufmann.

New tracks on in this year’s release are Der englische Gruß, Auf, ihr Hirtensleut, Als Maria übers Gebirge ging, Zu Bethlehem geboren, Jetzt fangen wir zum Singen an and Mariä Wiegenlied. These six short gems are accompanied by Kaufmann’s Chiemgau colleague Stefanie Irányi in “original Stubnmusi scoring” for dulcimer, harp, violin, clarinet and double bass. Yet another new track is the French Trois anges sont venus ce soir with a string ensemble. This song was brought to Kaufmann’s attention by his friend and fellow opera singer, Ludovic Tézier. The instrumentalists for the album were carefully selected based on their suitability, and include Mozarteumorchester Salzburg, the Bachchor Salzburg and the St. Florianer Sängerknaben, all conducted by Jochen Reider, as well as harpist Florian Pedarnig and the Cologne Studio Big Band, conducted by Wieland Reissmann. Star trumpeter Till Brönner makes cameo appearances on Let It Snow! and Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.
Disk 1
  1. Engel Haben Himmelslieder
  2. Süsser Die Glocken Nie Klingen
  3. Gesù Bambino
  4. In Dulci Jubilo
  5. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  6. Kommet, Ihr Hirten
  7. In the Bleak Midwinter
  8. Tochter Zion
  9. Ihr Kinderlein, Kommet
  10. Nu Tändas Tusen Juleljus
  11. Alle Jahre Wieder
  12. Entre Le Boeuf Et L'âne Gris
  13. Was Soll Das Bedeuten?
  14. What Child Is This?
  15. Silent Night
  16. Vom Himmel Hoch, Ihr Englein, Kommt!
  17. Lasst Uns Froh Und Munter Sein
  18. White Christmas
  19. Jingle Bells
  20. Leise Rieselt Der Schnee
  21. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  22. Morgen, Kinder, Wird's Was Geben
  23. Es Ist Ein Ros Entsprungen
  24. Winter Wonderland
  25. Macht Hoch Die Tür
  26. The Christmas Song
  27. Ich Steh an Deiner Krippen Hier
  28. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  29. All I Want for Christmas Is You
  30. O Du Fröhliche
  31. Still, Still, Still
  32. O Heiland, Reiss Die Himmel Auf
  33. Kling, Glöckchen, Klingelingeling
  34. Es Wird Scho Glei Dumpa
  35. Maria Durch Ein Dornwald Ging
  36. Im Woid Is So Staad
  37. Vom Himmel Hoch, Da Komm Ich Her
  38. O Tannenbaum
  39. Stille Nacht
  40. Der Englische Gruß
  41. Auf, Ihr Hirtensleut
  42. Als Maria Übers Gebirge Ging
  43. Zu Bethlehem Geboren
  44. Jetzt Fangen Wir Sum Singen An
  45. Mariä Wiegenlied
  46. Still, Still, Still
Disk 2
  1. Adeste, Fideles
  2. O Holy Night
  3. Trois Anges Sont Venus Ce Soir
  4. Gesu Bambino
  5. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  6. In the Bleak Midwinter
  7. Nu Tändas Tusen Juleljus
  8. Entre Le Boeuf Et L'âne Gris
  9. What Child Is This?
  10. Silent Night
  11. White Christmas
  12. Jingle Bells
  13. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  14. Winter Wonderland
  15. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On an Open Fire)
  16. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  17. All I Want for Christmas Is You
Utgitt 2020 Reutgitt 2021
Format 2CD Sjanger Klassisk
Antall disker 2 Artist Jonas Kaufmann
Bestillingsnummer 0194399121023

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i