Joe Strummer 002: The Mescaleros Years 1999-2002 (4CD)

Joe Strummer

899,00 89900 Veil. pris 949,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare Kun 1 på nettlager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
2022 marks 20 years since the passing of the legendary Joe Strummer. While best known as the frontman for The Clash, between 1999-2002 Strummer produced some of his most exciting work alongside The Mescaleros.

Joe Strummer 002: The Mescaleros Years is the first comprehensive collection highlighting this intense period of creativity and brings together the albums Rock Art and the X-Ray Style (1999), Global A Go-Go (2001), the posthumous Streetcore (2003), and Vibes Compass, a brand-new compilation of 15 B-sides and rarities, including never before heard tracks like 'Ocean of Dreams' (featuring Steve Jones of the Sex Pistols on guitar) and early demos of some of the Mescaleros best-loved tracks (“The Road To Rock 'N' Roll,” “X-Ray Style” and more), through to some of the original recordings from Joe's last ever sessions (“Coma Girl (Outtake),” “Fantastic” and “Get Down Moses (Outtake)”), all in one complete boxset.

All albums are remastered by Grammy Award winner Paul Hicks (The Beatles / The Rolling Stones / John Lennon / David Bowie) and are packaged in a richly curated boxset, featuring extensive new liner notes and interviews with Joe's friends, collaborators and The Mescaleros band members, plus never-before-seen handwritten notes, lyrics, and drawings by Joe taken from the Joe Strummer Archive.
Both the 4CD and 7LP boxes include four reproduction lyric sheets and chord charts, and the LP box includes an exclusive 12”x12” art print. Joe Strummer 002 serves as a loving tribute to Strummer’s final musical output, released in celebration of what would have been his 70th birthday year.
Disk 1
  1. Tony Adams
  2. Sandpaper Blues
  3. X-Ray Style
  4. Techno D-Day
  5. The Road To Rock 'n' Roll
  6. Diggin' The New
  7. Nitcomb
  8. Forbidden City
  9. Yalla Yalla
  10. Willesden To Cricklewood
Disk 2
  1. Johnny Appleseed
  2. Cool 'n' Out
  3. Global A Go-Go
  4. Bhindi Bhagee
  5. Gamma Ray
  6. Mega Bottle Ride
  7. Shaktar Donetsk
  8. Mondo Bongo
  9. Bummed Out City
  10. At The Border, Guy
  11. Minstrel Boy
Disk 3
  1. Coma Girl
  2. Get Down Moses
  3. Long Shadow
  4. Arms Aloft
  5. Ramshackle Day Parade
  6. Redemption Song
  7. All In A Day
  8. Burnin' Streets
  9. Midnight Jam
  10. Silver And Gold
Disk 4
  1. Time And The Tide
  2. Techno D-Day (Demo)
  3. Ocean Of Dreams
  4. Forbidden City (Demo)
  5. X-Ray Style (Demo)
  6. Road To Rock 'n' Roll (Demo
  7. Tony Adams (Demo)
  8. Cool 'n' Out (Demo)
  9. Global A Go-Go (Demo)
  10. Secret Agent Man
  11. All In A Day (Demo)
  12. London Is Burning
  13. Get Down Moses (Outtake)
  14. Fantastic
  15. Coma Girl (Outtake)
Utgitt 2022 Format 4CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 4
Antall spor 46 Artist Joe Strummer
Bestillingsnummer 4050538791815