Jolivet; Rachmaninoff; Shostakovich; Weinberg: Concerto For Piano, Trumpet & Strings (CD)

Selina Ott

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
After the great success of her debut album (OPUS KLASSIK award 2021) and her duo album with pianist En-Chia Lin, Selina Ott for her third recording teams up with renowned pianist Maria Radutu, conductor Dirk Kaftan and the ORF RSO to present selected works by Dmitri Shostakovich, André Jolivet and Mieczyslaw Weinberg. Shostakovich’s Concerto for piano, trumpet and string orchestra (1933) is notable for a prevailing parodistic tone, which scarcely occurs in this form in any of his other works. Many of the themes that lend the music the distorted face of the grotesque are heard in the trumpet. The choice of instruments of André Jolivet’s Concertino for trumpet, piano and strings is exactly the same as that of Shostakovich’s work, but the latter is more of a piano concerto, while Jolivet’s is more of a trumpet concerto. Like Shostakovich, Mieczyslaw Weinberg also incorporates several quotations into the final movement of his Trumpet Concerto (1967), for example the fanfare from Mendelssohn’s Wedding March. Referred to by Shostakovich as “symphony for trumpet and orchestra”, the Concerto presents music of a taut inner structure and logical consistency.
  1. I. Allegretto
  2. II. Lento
  3. III. Moderato Attacca
  4. IV. Allegro Con Brio
  5. I. Etudes
  6. II. Episodes
  7. III. Fanfares
  8. I. Allegro
  9. II. Meno Vivo
  10. III. Allegro
  11. Ne Poy, Krasavitsa, Pri Mne, Op. 4, No. 4
Utgitt 2022 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist ANDRE JOLIVET, Dirk Kaftan, Dmitri Shostakovich, Maria Radutu, Mieczyslaw Weinberg, ORF Vienna RSO, Selina Ott, Sergey Rachmaninov Bestillingsnummer C220011