Juon: Chamber Music For Viola (CD)

Basil Vendryes

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Paul Juon was born in Moscow, of Swiss parents, in 1872, studying there with Arensky and Taneyev; Rachmaninov, a fellow student, dubbed him ‘the Russian Brahms’. At the Hochschule der Musik in Berlin, Woldemar Bargiel, Clara Schumann’s half-brother, was his main teacher before Juon himself became a respected member of the staff. There are indeed echoes of Brahms in Juon’s early music but there is also a fondness for Russian folksong and a mastery of counterpoint, which all feed into his urgent, late-Romantic lyricism.
  1. I. Moderato
  2. II. Adagio Assai E Molto Cantabile
  3. III. Allegro Moderato
  4. I. Moderato Assai
  5. II. Adagio
  6. III. Tempo Primo
  7. Romanze for Viola and Piano, Op. 7b
  8. No. 1. Prélude
  9. No. 2. Chant D'amour
  10. No. 3a. Intermezzo 1
  11. No. 3b. Intermezzo 2
  12. No. 3c. Intermezzo 3
  13. No. 4. Mélancholie
  14. No. 5. Danse Grotesque
  15. Rêverie
  16. Humoreske: Allegro Ma Non Troppo
  17. Elegie: Andante Cantabile
  18. Danse Fantastique: Quasi Valse Lente
Utgitt 2022 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Basil Vendryes, Igor Pikayzen, Paul Juon, William David Bestillingsnummer TOCC0389