Kern: Show Boat (3CD)

Frederica Von Stade

329,00 32900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. Overture
  2. ACT 1 - Cotton Blossoom
  3. Who cares if my boat goes upstream; Only make believe
  4. Ol' man river
  5. Can't help lovin' dat man
  6. Why do stage struck maidens clamor; Life upon the wicked stage
  7. The man who ventures with chance; Till good luck comes my way
  8. Her face is fair to look upon; I would like yo play a lover's part; Little girl, you are safe with me; I might fall back
  9. Is de theatre fill' up, Cap'n Andy?; Queenie's Ballyhoo
  10. I can't stand it this way any longer; You are love
  11. Oh tell me, did you ever! (Finale)
  12. ACT 2 - When we tell them about it all; At the fair
  13. I'm walking on the air, dear; Why do I love you?; In Dahomey
  14. Bill (wds. P G Woodhouse)
  15. So you're going away; Goodbye, my lady love
  16. Ladies and gentlemen; After the ball
  17. When you yen for a gent; Hey, feller
  18. Hello, Gay; Finale ultimo
  19. DISCARDED NUMBERS FOR 1927 PRODUCTION - What cher doin' all by yourself, Miss Nola (Pantry Scene)
  20. Number four, black! (Waterfront Saloon Scene)
  21. Bet your hat; Yes! Ma'am
  22. Why do I love you? (Kim's Imitations)
  23. One night as I sat by my fireside so weary (A Pack of Cards)
  24. That you, Nola?; The Creole Love Song
  25. There was a sun sinking slowly in the West
  26. LONDON PRODUCTION, 1928 - Music in the air; Dance away the night
  27. ADDITIONAL ITEMS FOR 1936 FILM VERSION - Liza Matilda Hill (Gallivant' Aroun')
  28. Seems to me I've seen that stocking someplace; I have the room above her
  29. Joe! Dere you go again; I still suits me
  30. BROADWAY REVIVAL, 1946 - I was a shy, demure type; Nobody else but me
  31. 1929 FILM VERSION - Lonesome road


Utgitt 2006 Format 3CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 3
Antall spor 31 Artist Ambrosian Chorus, Bruce Hubbard, David Garrison, Frederica Von Stade, Jerome Kern, Jerry Hadley, John McGlinn, Karla Burns, Lillian Gish, London Sinfonietta Orchestra, Nancy Kulp, Paige O'Hara, Robert Nichols, Teresa Stratas
Label EMI Classics Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer EMC61554.2