Kodály: Duo For Violin And Violoncello, Op. 7 - Dvorák: Piano Trio, Op. 90 "Dumky" (CD)


199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
After the success of the recent recording of works by Veress and Bartók, which won both a Gramophone Award and a BBC Music Magazine Award in 2020, the Lockenhaus Festival series, curated by its artistic director Nicolas Altstaedt, continues its journey through central Europe with Antonín Dvorák and his famous ‘Dumky’ Trio, named after a genre of Slavonic folksong generally performed by blind wandering minstrels who accompanied themselves on the kobza or bandura (twelve-string lute). Dvorák, whose father played the zither, immersed himself in this music and creatively translated its substance into his own music. The trio was premiered in 1891 and, in response to its ecstatic reception, Dvorák decided to perform it during his grand farewell tour before leaving for the United States. Zoltán Kodály’s Duo for violin and cello (1914), which completes the program, also bears witness to the influence of folk music.
  1. I. Allegro Serioso, Non Troppo
  2. II. Adagio - Andante
  3. III. Maestoso E Largamente, Ma Non Troppo Lento - Presto
  4. I. Lento Maestoso - Allegro Quasi Doppio Movimento
  5. II. Poco Adagio - Vivace Non Troppo
  6. III. Andante - Vivace Non Troppo
  7. IV. Andante Moderato - Allegretto Scherzando
  8. V. Allegro - Meno Mosso
  9. VI. Lento Maestoso - Vivace
  10. III. Allegro Moderato E Grazioso
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Alexander Lonquich, Antonín Dvorák, BARNABAS KELEMEN, Nicolas Altstaedt, ZOLTAN KODALY Bestillingsnummer ALPHA737