Live At Montreux (CD)

Miles Davis & Quincy Jones

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Although Miles Davis did not live to participate in Gerry Mulligan's reunion recordings featuring the nonet that played on the famous late-'40s and early-'50s cool sessions, he participated in a reunion concert held at Montreux in 1991. This featured both the Gil Evans Orchestra and George Gruntz Concert Jazz Band, plus additional guests Benny Bailey, Grady Tate, Carlos Benavent and various European players teaming with a gravely ill Davis to perform Gil Evans' marvelous arrangements. Quincy Jones conducted and conceived the idea of using two orchestras, offering majestic surroundings for the solos of Davis, fellow trumpeter Wallace Roney and alto saxophonist Kenny Garrett. Not every moment is golden, but the overall session ranks just a bit below the majestic '50s and '60s dates featuring Davis' trumpet and Evans' arrangements.


  1. Introduction By Claude Nobs And Quincy Jones
  2. Boplicity
  3. Introduction To Miles Ahead Medley: Springsville / Maids Of Cadiz / The Duke / My Ship / Miles Ahead / Blues For Pablo
  4. Introduction to Porgy And Bess Medley: Orgone / Gone, Gone, Gone / Summertime / Here Come The Honey Man
  5. Here Come De Honey Man {b}
  6. Pan Piper, The
  7. Solea
  8. Miles Ahead
  9. Blues For Pablo
  10. Introduction To Porgy And Bess Medley
  11. Orgone
  12. Gone Gone Gone
  13. Summertime
  14. Here Comes De Honey Man
  15. Pan Piper
  16. Solea


Utgitt 1993 Format CD
Antall spor 16 Artist Miles Davis & Quincy Jones
Label Warner Bros. Bestillingsnummer 0093624522126