Lorraine Hunt Lieberson at Emmanuel (CD)

Lorraine Hunt Lieberson

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. Aria: Kommt, ihr angefochtnen Sünder (A)
  2. Overture
  3. Minuet
  4. ACT 1 - See with what grand dejection
  5. No longer, Fate, relentless frown
  6. O Hercules! why art thou absent?
  7. The world, when day's career is run
  8. Princess! be comforted
  9. I feel the god
  10. Then I am lost!
  11. There in myrtle shades reclined
  12. Despair not! but let rising hope suspend
  13. Where congealed the northern streams
  14. O filial piety!
  15. Banish your fears!
  16. Begone, my fears
  17. A train of captives, red with honest wounds
  18. March
  19. Thanks to the powers above
  20. My father! Ah! methinks I see
  21. Now farewell, arms!
  22. The god of battle quits the bloody field
  23. Crown with festal pomp the day
  24. ACT 2 - How blest the maid ordained to dwell
  25. It must be so!
  26. When beauty's sorrows livery wears
  27. Whence this unjust suspicion?
  28. Ah! think what ills the jealous prove
  29. It is too sure that Hercules is false
  30. Jealousy! Infernal pest
  31. She knows my passion
  32. From celestial seats descending
  33. Wanton god of amorous fires
  34. Yes, I congratulate your titles, swelled
  35. Alcides' name in latest story
  36. O glorious pattern of heroic deeds!
  37. Resign thy club and lion's spoils
  38. You are deceived!
  39. Cease, ruler of the day, to rise
  40. Some kinder power inspire me
  41. Joys of freedom, joys of power
  42. Father of Hercules, great Jove, O help
  43. Love and Hymen, hand in hand
  44. ACT 3 - Sinfonia
  45. Ye sons of Trachin
  46. O scene of unexampled woe
  47. Tyrants now no more shall dread
  48. O Jove! what land is this
  49. Great Jove! relieve his pains
  50. Let not thy fame the tidings spread
  51. Where shall I fly?
  52. Lo! the fair fatal cause of all this ruin!
  53. My breast with tender pity swells
  54. Princess, rejoice!
  55. Words are too faint
  56. Prince, whose virtue all admire
  57. Ye sons of freedom
  58. To him your grateful notes of priase belong
  59. Aria: Wie furchtsam wankten meine Schritte (A)


Utgitt 2008 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 59 Artist Craig Smith, Emmanuel Music Orchestra, Georg Friedrich Händel, Johann Sebastian Bach, Lorraine Hunt Lieberson
Label Import
Bestillingsnummer AVIE2130.2