Inngår i
  • Februarfest: CD-bestselgere - opptil 30% rabatt

Los Angeles Forum - April 26, 1969 (CD)

Jimi Hendrix

161,55 16155 Veil. pris 199,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Los Angeles Forum - April 26, 1969 presents an extraordinary live performance by the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Before a raucous, sold-out house, Hendrix, drummer Mitch Mitchell and bassist Noel Redding tore through a unique set featuring highlights such as 'I Don't Live Today', 'Purple Haze', 'Red House' and an astonishing medley of 'Voodoo Child (Slight Return)' and Cream's 'Sunshine of Your Love'. This pristine recording, newly mixed by Hendrix's long-time engineer Eddie Kramer, captures the original Jimi Hendrix Experience in their unrivalled, peak form. A portion of this performance was previously included as part of a short-lived Westwood One radio documentary box set 'Lifelines 1990-1992', but has been unavailable in any form for two decades. The CD release with a 24 page booklet, complete with liner notes from ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons who witnessed the show first hand, gives this seminal performance its proper platform, presenting the complete performance mixed directly from the original eight-track master tapes.
  1. Introduction
  2. Tax Free
  3. Foxey Lady
  4. Red House
  5. Spanish Castle Magic
  6. Star Spangled Banner
  7. Purple Haze
  8. I Don't Live Today
  9. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  10. Sunshine Of Your Love
  11. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
Utgitt 2022 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Jimi Hendrix
Bestillingsnummer 0196587246723