Mascagni: Cavalleria Rusticana (SACD-Hybrid)

MDR Leipzig Radio Choir

174,30 17430 Veil. pris 249,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Marek Janowski and the Dresdner Philharmonie present a new recording of Mascagni’s Cavalleria rusticana, the verismo opera par excellence. Mascagni’s debut opera turned him into an overnight world star, and continues to captivate listeners today. Even if the depiction of simple village folk and the direct emotional appeal of Cavalleria rusticana were initially greeted as a welcome alternative to the gods, intellectual pretences and dense orchestral textures of Wagner, Mascagni’s score in fact has many more symphonic qualities than is usually acknowledged. Marek Janowski, a champion of Wagnerian opera and German symphonic music, is the ideal candidate to demonstrate those qualities. He does this together with the Dresdner Philharmonie, the MDR Leipzig Radio Choir and a cast of outstanding vocal soloists, including Melody Moore as Santuzza, Brian Jagde as Turridu and Lester Lynch in the role of Alfio. Marek Janowski is one of the most celebrated conductors of our times, and enjoys a vast PENTATONE discography including a recent recording of Weber’s Der Freischütz (2019) with the MDR Leipzig Radio Choir. This recording is the first in a series with the Dresdner Philharmonie, where Janowski currently serves as chief conductor. Melody Moore and Lester Lynch both have been featured on several PENTATONE releases, including Verdi’s Otello (2017). Brian Jagde is one of today’s rising opera tenor stars, and makes his PENTATONE debut.
  1. Preludio
  2. Siciliana
  3. Introduzione
  4. Gli Aranci Olezzano Sui Verdi Margini
  5. Dite, Mamma Lucia
  6. Il Cavallo Scalpita
  7. Beato Voi, Compar Alfio
  8. Regina Coeli Laetare
  9. Ineggiamo, Il Signor Non È Morto - Preghiera
  10. Voi Lo Sapete, O Mamma
  11. Tu Qui, Santuzza? - Fior Di Giaggiolo
  12. Son Giunto Ora in Piazza - Ah! Lo Vedi
  13. No, No, Turiddu
  14. Oh! Il Signore Vi Manda
  15. Turiddu Mi Tolse L'onore
  16. Intermezzo Sinfonico
  17. A Casa, Amici - Comare, Lola
  18. Viva Il Vino Spumeggiante
  19. A Voi Tutti Salute
  20. Mamma, Quel Vino È Generoso - Turiddu? Che Vuoi Dire?
Utgitt 2020 Format SACD-Hybrid
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Dresdner Philharmonie, Marek Janowski, MDR Leipzig Radio Choir, Pietro Mascagni Bestillingsnummer PTC5186772