Mass In E Minor; Mass (CD)

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The Rundfunkchor Berlin, led by its chief conductor Gijs Leenaars and accompanied by wind players from the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, presents masses by Bruckner and Stravinsky. The mass is arguably the oldest genre in music history, full of traditions, but also an inexhaustible soil for originality and innovation. This mix of tradition and innovation makes the genre an ideal vehicle for Bruckner and Stravinsky, who were both masters at blending the old and new into a uniquely personal musical idiom. Bruckner’s Mass in E Minor and Stravinsky’s Mass share their unusual orchestrations of almost a cappella voices with a sparse, extraordinary wind accompaniment. While Bruckner was inspired by open air “country masses”, Stravinsky’s Mass is emblematic of his neo-classical style. The Rundfunkchor Berlin is one of the most established German choirs, and has participated in several PENTATONE releases of Wagner operas, as well as a recording of Bruckner’s Mass in F Minor (2013) and Richard Strauss’s Die Tageszeiten (2015). The Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin has an even more extensive PENTATONE discography, containing collaborations with conductors such as Marek Janowski, Jakub Hruša and Vladimir Jurowski. Gijs Leenaars makes his PENTATONE debut.
  1. Kyrie
  2. Gloria in Excelsis Deo - Et in Terra Pax - Laudamus Te - Gratias Agimus Tibi - Domine Deus
  3. Qui Tollis Peccata Mundi
  4. Quoniam Tu Solus Sanctus - Cum Sancto Spiritu
  5. Credo in Unum Deum
  6. Et Incarnatus Est
  7. Crucifixus
  8. Et Resurrexit
  9. Et in Spiritum Sanctum
  10. Sanctus
  11. Benedictus
  12. Agnus Dei
  13. Kyrie
  14. Gloria
  15. Credo
  16. Sanctus
  17. Agnus Dei
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Anton Bruckner, Gijs Leenaars, Igor Stravinsky, Rundfunkchor Berlin, Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin Bestillingsnummer PTC5186774