Måsstaden Under Vatten - Limited Edition (2CD)


199,19 19919 Veil. pris 249,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
With a decade between releases, VILDHJARTA remain as inscrutable and as close to anonymity as a band can be. VILDHJARTA's down-tuned, staccato riffs and pulverizing grooves are the sound of music stripped to its essence. Yet, the Swedish collective's long-awaited album, måsstaden under vatten, is far more than a recitation of djent values. Clocking in at 80 minutes, it thematically picks up where the dark Swedish fable of 2011's Måsstaden left off and delivers on the promise that record hinted at. Tracks like "när de du älskar kommer tillbaka från de döda" ("When the Ones You Love Return From the Dead.") find VILDHJARTA's music on the move, suggesting a newfound subtlety and sophistication amidst the bombast and beauty in the breakdown.

Since dropping a minute of new live music in 2016, the band's focus has almost entirely been on this album with drummer and now noted producer, Buster Odeholm heavily involved in the production, mixing and mastering of the music. Visual artist Rickard Westman, has also returned to the equation to reprise his disturbing visual iconography that continues to tell a tale of a mythical, dark world far away from ours.

Says the band: "Art happens when art happens." VILDHJARTA makes an unforgettable artistic statement. The sound of music is rarely this challenging, unforgettable and worth the wait.
Disk 1
  1. Lavender Haze
  2. Nar De Du Alskar Kommer Tillbaka Fran De Doda
  3. Kaos 2
  4. Toxin
  5. Brannmarkt
  6. Den Helige Anden (Under Vatten)
  7. Passage Noir
  8. Masstadens Nationalsang (Under Vatten)
  9. Heartsmear
Disk 2
  1. Vagabond
  2. Mitt Trotta Hjarta
  3. Detta Drommars Skote En Sloja Till Ormars Naste
  4. Phantom Assassin
  5. Sunset Sunrise
  6. Sunset Sunrise Sunset Sunrise
  7. Penny Royal Poison
  8. Paaradiso
Utgitt 2021 Format 2CD
Sjanger Metal Antall disker 2
Antall spor 17 Artist Vildhjarta
Bestillingsnummer 0194399144824