Miles Davis At Newport 1955-1975: The Bootleg Series Vol. 4 (USA-import) (4CD)

Miles Davis

749,00 74900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Deluxe four CD set includes 40-page booklet with authentic and rare photos, plus double-sided foldout poster. Miles Davis At Newport: 1955-1975 Bootleg Series 4 tracks Miles' ascendance over eight live festival performances spanning 20 years in Newport, New York, Berlin, And Switzerland. This 296-minute program includes nearly four hours of previously unreleased material. Features Miles' stellar band line-ups in 1955, 1958, 1966, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1973, and 1975. Every concert features a who's who of Jazz! From the '50s featuring Thelonious Monk and Gerry Mulligan, to Cannonball Adderley, John Coltrane, Bill Evans, Paul Chambers, and Jimmy Cobb; to the mid-'60s second great quintet featuring Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, Ron Carter, and Tony Williams; into the '70s, rock and R&B-rooted musicians like guitarists Pete Cosey and Reggie Lucas, electric bassist Michael Henderson, Mtume on percussion, plus jazz drummer Al Foster.



Disk 1
  1. Spoken Introductions by Duke Ellington and Gerry Mulligan
  2. Hackensack
  3. 'Round Midnight
  4. Now's the Time
  5. Introduction By Willis Connover
  6. Ah-Leu-Cha
  7. Straight, No Chaser
  8. Fran-Dance
  9. Two Bass Hit
  10. Bye Bye Blackbird
  11. The Theme
Disk 2
  1. Gingerbread Boy
  2. All Blues
  3. Stella by Starlight
  4. R.J.
  5. Seven Steps to Heaven
  6. The Theme / Closing Announcement by Leonard Feather
  7. Spoken Introduction by Del Shields
  8. Gingerbread Boy
  9. Footprints
  10. 'Round Midnight
  11. So What
  12. The Theme / Closing Announcement by Del Shields
Disk 3
  1. Miles Runs the Voodoo Down
  2. Sanctuary
  3. It's About That Time / The Theme
  4. Band Warming Up / Voice Over Introduction
  5. Turnaroundphrase
  6. Tune In 5
  7. Ife
  8. Untitled Original
  9. Tune In 5
  10. Mtume
Disk 4
  1. Directions
  2. What I Say
  3. Sanctuary
  4. It's About That Time
  5. Bitches Brew
  6. Funky Tonk
  7. Sanctuary
Utgitt 2015 Format 4CD
Sjanger Jazz Antall disker 4
Antall spor 40 Artist Miles Davis
Bestillingsnummer SNYL508195.2