Momentum (2CD)

Bill Evans

259,00 25900
Sendes vanligvis innen 12-20 dager
Bill Evans is considered to be the most important jazz pianist of his generation and remains one of the most influential musicians of post-bop jazz piano. 'Momentum' is a previously unreleased concert recording from Stadsschouwburg, Groningen in The Netherlands on February 4th 1972 and documents his outstanding trio with bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Marty Morell. This excellent two disc set offers further confirmation of Evans' musical heritage and has the added bonus of superb audio quality. In his first great trio (with Scott LaFaro and Paul Motian), Bill Evans introduced a democracy to the piano trio encouraging collective invention. The group with Gomez and Morell continued with this approach in the main and their contrapuntal interplay is well to the fore in a set that largely focuses on the pianists early-to-mid 1970's repertoire. Included are such Evans originals as "Re: Person I Knew", "Turn Out the Stars" and "Sugar Plum" together with a particularly aggressive version of Scott La Faro's "Gloria's Step" featuring fantastic piano and bass interaction. Personnel: Bill Evans (piano), Eddie Gomez (bass), Marty Morell (drums)


Disk 1
  1. Re: Person I Knew
  2. Elsa
  3. Turn Out The Stars
  4. Gloria´s Step
  5. Emily
  6. Quit Now
Disk 2
  1. My Romance
  2. Sugar Plum
  3. The Two Lonely People
  4. Who Can I Turn To
  5. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
  6. Nardis


Utgitt 2013 Format 2CD
Sjanger Jazz Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist Bill Evans
Label Limetree Leverandør Musikklosen
Bestillingsnummer MCD043