More Inspirations (CD)


Slippes 24/03
179,50 17950 Veil. pris 199,00
star icon Forhåndsbestilling Sendes vanligvis 1-2 dager før utgivelse
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Following the release of "Inspirations" in 2021, "More Inspirations" is the second "deep dish" serving of the influences which have fed the mighty SAXON's immensely successful 40-plus-year career. The first single is an astonishing take on THE SENSATIONAL ALEX HARVEY BAND's "The Faith Healer".

Whether getting feral with THE ANIMALS' "We've Gotta Get Out Of This Place", letting loose a high-octane take on ALICE COOPER's "From The Inside", or laying down a ferocious tribute to KISS's "Detroit Rock City", "More Inspirations" is a joyous trip into the sounds which galvanized the Barnsley boys and continue to get spun on home stereos and tour buses.

Produced by vocalist/co-founder Biff Byford, with Seb Byford helping record the music alongside mixing engineer Jacky Lehmann, "More Inspirations" also includes enthusiastic takes on RAINBOW, ZZ TOP and CREAM, as well as a thunderous "Razamanaz" by NAZARETH, a tasty take on THE WHO's "Substitute", and a thick groove take on URIAH HEEP's "Gypsy". Whether this is your first dance with such classic songs, or you've come to see where SAXON was born, "More Inspirations" delivers the goods and then some.
  1. We've Gotta Get Out Of This Place
  2. The Faith Healer
  3. From The Inside
  4. Chevrolet
  5. Substitute
  6. Gypsy
  7. Man On The Silver Mountain
  8. Detroit Rock City
  9. Razamanaz
  10. Tales Of Brave Ulysses
Utgitt 2023 Format CD
Sjanger Hardrock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Saxon
Bestillingsnummer 0190296135880

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i