Inngår i
  • CD-bestselgere - opptil 25% rabatt

Mozart & Contemporaries (CD)

Vikingur Olafsson

169,15 16915 Veil. pris 199,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Víkingur Ólafsson explores the light and shade in the music of Mozart on his latest album, released by Deutsche Grammophon on 3 September 2021. Mozart & Contemporaries sees the artist juxtapose some of his favourite Mozartian pieces with works by other leading composers of the day – Haydn, C.P.E. Bach, Galuppi and Cimarosa. By focusing on the last ten years of Mozart’s life, Ólafsson dispels the image of the composer as the angelic and prodigious idiot savant. “I find this decade of Mozart’s life and art endlessly fascinating,” says the pianist. “This is the period when he was not just perfecting the Classical tradition but subtly subverting it … the shadows are darker, the nuances and ambiguities more profound.” Ólafsson, who has won Opus Klassik and BBC Music Magazine awards as well as being named Gramophone’s Artist of the Year 2019, has achieved worldwide acclaim with his recordings. Mozart &  Contemporaries is his fourth DG album.
  1. I. Andante Spiritoso
  2. Rondo In F Major, K494
  3. Rondo In D Minor, Wq61, No. 4, H290
  4. Keyboard Sonata No. 42 In D Minor
  5. Fantasia In D Minor, K397
  6. Rondo In D Major, K485
  7. Keyboard Sonata No. 55 In A Minor
  8. I. Allegro Moderato
  9. II. Menuet
  10. III. Finale. Presto
  11. Gigue In G Major, K574
  12. I. Allegro
  13. II. Andante
  14. III. Rondo: Allegretto
  15. IV. Adagio
  16. I. Larghetto
  17. I. Molto Allegro
  18. II. Adagio
  19. III. Allegro Assai
  20. Adagio In B Minor, K540
  21. Ave Verum Corpus, K618
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 21 Artist Vikingur Olafsson, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Bestillingsnummer 0028948605255