Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos. 1-5 (2CD)

Baiba Skride

249,00 24900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Mozart composed his violin concertos in 1773 (K 207) and 1775 (K 211, 216, 218 and 219). These five works and the three single movements recorded here have been passed down complete and verified as authentic. The genesis of these works is closely linked to Mozart’s work as Kapellmeister at the Salzburg court, ending with the probably most important kick-out in music history. Mozart scored no solo cadenzas for his violin concertos; in the practice of the time, they were improvised. All the cadenzas on these recordings derive from Baiba Skride. Eivind Aadland writes: “Baiba is such an intuitive player. She has this rare quality of discovering the music as we play. So she never plays exactly the same. There is a wonderful sense of creating, discovering, of going finding new ways.“ Baiba Skride about her new album: “I know that there are so many different and super recordings of Mozart, but I think it is important to enjoy the music you have heard a thousand times and will hear a thousand times more with new eyes and simply allow the music to play.”
Disk 1
  1. I. Allegro Moderato
  2. II. Adagio
  3. III. Presto
  4. I. Allegro Moderato
  5. II. Andante
  6. III. Rondeau: Allegro
  7. I. Allegro
  8. II. Adagio
  9. III. Rondeau: Allegro
Disk 2
  1. I. Allegro
  2. II. Andante Cantabile
  3. III. Rondeau: Andante Grazioso
  4. I. Allegro Aperto
  5. II. Adagio
  6. III. Rondeau: Tempo Di Menuetto
  7. Adagio in E Major, K261
  8. Rondo in B-flat Major, K269
  9. Rondo in C Major, K373
Utgitt 2020 Format 2CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Artist Baiba Skride, Eivind Aadland, Swedish Chamber Orchestra, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Bestillingsnummer C997201