Music For Viola & Strings (CD)

Francesco Antonioni

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 10-20 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Any new album by Vladimir Ashkenazy is cause for celebration and attracts worldwide attention. First as a pianist and latterly as a conductor in a performing career of over six decades, Ashkenazy was recognized early on as having all the virtues of a great performer: musicianship, intellectual perception, technical perfection and musical instincts that never failed to make his fingers say something. He has an individual but expressive conducting technique, but he made the transition to the podium with complete success during the late 70s and early 80s, and his orchestral recordings are now as numerous as his piano albums, and the best of them as masterly. Although the repertoire for which he is best known focuses on Beethoven and the Romantic era, Ashkenazy has often performed music of our own time, especially by young composers. This project brings together Mauro Cardi (b.1955), Francesco Antonioni (b.1971) and Cristiano Serino (b.1971) with concertante works for viola and ensemble, which explore between them the centrality of the viola within a string section, and within the pitch range of an orchestra, and how the viola can both journey from that centre and rediscover its natural home there. Serini’s Per Tutta la Durata di un Arco is based on the duration and extension of a bow-stroke; in Northern Lights, after the Thaw, Antonioni paints a soundscape of light and ice and flowing water in which a clarinet duets with the viola; it is the viola’s antique cousin, the viola d’amore, that takes the starring role in Cardi’s La Follia, based on the chord progression which inspired countless 17th- and 18th-century composers such as Corelli, Tartini and Vivaldi.
  1. Per Tutta La Durata Di Un Arco
  2. Monologues and Dialogues - Andante Tranquillo
  3. It Was Thaw and Little By Little Gold - Allegro Molto
  4. Liebeslied - Andante
  5. My River - Presto
  6. I. Largo
  7. II. Cadenza a 2
  8. III. Allegro
  9. IV. Adagio Calmo
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Ada Meinich, Cristiano Serino, Dimitri Ashkenazy, Francesco Antonioni, Gianluca Saggini, I Solisti Aquilani, Luca Sanzo, Mauro Cardi, Vladimir Ashkenazy Bestillingsnummer 96053