Music Is Our Friend (2CD)

King Crimson

299,00 29900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Named for the tour from which the performances were taken, Music Is Our Friend is an official bootleg featuring King Crimson's final North American appearance in Washington, DC in September, 2021. This 2 CD set is completed with four pieces taken from the first concert of the tour's 2nd leg in Albany. The DC performance highlights a band in ferocious form, with a powerful, energetic set with some arrangements reworked and differing from previous tours. Featuring a restored middle section of Larks' Tongues In Aspic Part One that had not been played since 1973, substantial keyboard arrangements, Tony Levin on upright bass during Neurotica, giving the piece extra swing, there's an emotional set closer, Starless, and and immensely powerful 21st Century Schizoid Man as an encore.
Disk 1
  1. Introductory Soundscape
  2. The Hell Hounds Of Krim
  3. Larks' Tongue In Aspic Part 1
  4. Pictures Of A City
  5. The Court Of The Crimson King
  6. Red
  7. Tony Cadenza Deals It Slitheryacious-To-The-Max
  8. Neurotica
  9. One More Red Nightmare
  10. Indiscipline
Disk 2
  1. Epitaph
  2. Radical Action II
  3. Level Five
  4. Starless
  5. St Century Schizoid Man
  6. Tony Cadenza Serves It Piping Hot
  7. Discipline
  8. Larks' Tongues In Aspic Part II
  9. Islands
Utgitt 2021 Format 2CD
Sjanger Prog Antall disker 2
Antall spor 19 Artist King Crimson
Bestillingsnummer DGM5022