Portrayals (CD)

Ane Brun

Slippes 10/03
199,50 19950 Veil. pris 219,00
star icon Forhåndsbestilling Sendes vanligvis 1-2 dager før utgivelse
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Two decades into her career, Norway’s Ane Brun has come a long way from busking other people’s songs on the streets of Barcelona. And yet, in some respects, not that far after all. Now a much-loved singer-songwriter in her own right, with ten studio albums and multiple awards to her name, Brun continues to lend her singularly expressive voice and intuitive feel for melody to the fine art of the cover version.

In Brun’s hands, even songs that feel untouchable are brought close and revealed in a new and intimate light. Whether reimagining Beyoncé’s all-conquering ‘Halo’ with a cello quartet arrangement by Linnea Olsson, or bringing a ghostly fragility to Radiohead’s ‘How To Disappear Completely’, she dives in undaunted, seeking out the emotional core of each song and working outwards from there.

Portrayals gathers together for the first time twelve of Brun’s most popular covers, plus a previously unreleased version of the Rodgers & Hart standard ‘Blue Moon’. Collectively streamed over 250 million times on Spotify and featured on film soundtracks, adverts, and landmark TV series such as ‘Normal People’ and ‘Peaky Blinders’, Brun’s reworkings move in tender, unforgettable, and often startling ways.

Portrayals is the first in a series of planned 2023 releases to mark the 20th anniversary of her debut album, Spending Time With Morgan. “Covers have been such a big part of my career,” says Brun. “It’s almost a career in itself. It has its own dynamic. I wanted to celebrate that by giving these songs their own space.”

  1. Halo (performed by Ane Brun & Linnea Olsson)
  2. All My Tears
  3. True Colors
  4. Make You Feel My Love
  5. Big In Japan
  6. By Your Side
  7. I Want To Know What Love Is
  8. Always On My Mind
  9. How To Disappear Completely
  10. From Me To You
  11. Feeling Good
  12. Into My Arms
  13. Blue Moon
Utgitt 2023 Format CD
Sjanger Pop Antall disker 1
Artist Ane Brun Bestillingsnummer DEMCD22

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i