Nigel Kennedy - Vivaldi: The Four Seasons 25th Anniversary Edition (m/DVD) (CD)

English Chamber Orchestra

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
In celebration of the 25th anniversary of virtuoso violinist Nigel Kennedy's landmark recording of Vivaldi's Four Seasons, this very special 25th Anniversary Luxury Edition includes the original ground-breaking recording, award winning film, images and memorabilia and a specially written account of the unfolding event.

Nigel Kennedy's recording was released 25th September 1989 on vinyl, cassette and CD and went on to become one of the best-selling classical albums of all-time. Originally recorded in November 1986 in the Church of St John-at-Hackney, London, it was a recording that would achieve unprecedented public and media attention and change the course of music history. Vivaldi's work, 12 movements in short three minute bursts, was tailor-made for commercial radio. It was the first time that commercial pop marketing techniques had been used in the classical world and the first time that Nigel was unleashed on the media.


Disk 1
  1. I. Allegro
  2. II. Largo
  3. III. Allegro
  4. I. Allegro Non Molto
  5. II. Adagio
  6. III. Presto
  7. I. Allegro
  8. II. Adagio Molto
  9. III. Allegro
  10. I. Allegro Non Molto
  11. II. Largo
  12. III. Allegro
Disk 2
  1. DVD


Utgitt 1989 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Antonio Vivaldi, English Chamber Orchestra, Nigel Kennedy
Label Warner Classics Bestillingsnummer 0825646288144