Omicron (CD)


179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Breidablik is a progressive electronic band from Bergen, Norway. Breidablik was formed by Morten Birkeland Nielsen in 2013 with the idea of creating music inspired by the classic Berlin School of Electronic Music movement in the 1970 and 1980s, albeit with a more contemporary musical expression. Breidablik’s music is mainly based on analog synthesizers, although acoustic and electric guitars, as well as flutes and percussion, are included as added zest.

Breidablik’s former album releases, Vinter (2017), Penumbra (2017), and Nhoohr (2019) has gained the band a solid following and reputation among both fans and the press. “Synths & Sequences” describes Nhoohr as “A splendid album with a perfect balance between its inspirations, generations and ambiences….” (

Omicron is the latest addition to Breidablik’s discography. Conceptually, Omicron deals with circularity and the album contains a two-part title track with a total playing time of 44 minutes that should be played back-to-back.

For Omicron, Breidablik has reqruited Håkon Oftung (Jordsjø, Elds Mark, ex-Tusmørke) as guitarist and flutist.

The CD-edition contains remixed and remastered versions of Penumbra pt. I and pt. II from the 2017 Penumbra album.


  1. Omicron Pt. I
  2. Omicron Pt. II
  3. Penumbra Pt. I (CD Bonus)*
  4. Penumbra Pt. II (CD Bonus)*


Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Electronica Antall disker 1
Antall spor 4 Artist Breidablikk
Bestillingsnummer PCD 2039

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende