On Stage + Elvis In Person (2CD)

Elvis Presley

249,00 24900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Back in 1970 ‘On Stage’ was an important step in Elvis’ live album releases and his musical back-on-stage renaissance. Elvis showed that he could find great country-funk-rock songs like stunning versions of Tony Joe White’s “Polk Salad Annie”, John Fogerty’s “Proud Mary” and Neil Diamond's “Sweet Caroline” while at the same time Elvis put his very soul on the line with an amazing “Release Me” and “Let It Be Me.” While the previous ‘Elvis In Person’ marvellously captured the stunning dynamite of a resurrected Elvis, ‘In Person’ is basically an album of old rock-n-roll hits, a stunning look-back with a slight look forward with ”Suspicious Minds” and “In The Ghetto”. On both albums Elvis is accompanied by James Burton, The Imperials and The Sweet Inspirations.
Disk 1
  1. See See Rider
  2. Release Me (And Let Me Love Again)
  3. Sweet Caroline
  4. Runaway
  5. The Wonder Of You
  6. Polk Salad Annie
  7. Yesterday
  8. Proud Mary
  9. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
  10. Let It Be Me (Je T'appartiens)
  11. Don't Cry Daddy
  12. Kentucky Rain
  13. Long Tall Sally
  14. The Wonder Of You
Disk 2
  1. Blue Suede Shoes
  2. Johnny B. Goode
  3. All Shook Up
  4. Are You Lonesome Tonight ?
  5. Hound Dog
  6. I Can't Stop Loving You
  7. My Babe
  8. Medley: Mystery Train/ Tiger Man
  9. Words
  10. In The Ghetto
  11. Suspicious Minds
  12. Can't Help Falling In Love
  13. I Got A Woman
  14. Medley: Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel
  15. Heartbreak Hotel
  16. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
  17. Reconsider Baby
  18. Funny How Time Slips Away
Utgitt 1970 Reutgitt 2022
Format 2CD Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 2 Antall spor 32
Artist Elvis Presley Label Music On CD
Bestillingsnummer MOCCD14178

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også