On This Island (CD)

Ralph Vaughan Williams

179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. My Own Country
  2. The Night
  3. My life's delight (wds. T. Campion)
  4. Fair house of joy (wds. Anon)
  5. Armida's garden
  6. My heart is like a singing bird
  7. La Belle Dame sans merci
  8. Sleep
  9. King David
  10. No. 2, Silent Noon
  11. Oh fair to see (wds C Rossetti)
  12. As I lay in the early sun (wds E Shanks)
  13. Since we loved (wds R Bridges)
  14. The Distracted Maid
  15. Johnny wi' the Tye
  16. The Shoemaker
  17. Burd Ellen and Young Tamlane
  18. The lark in the clear air
  19. Bushes and briars
  20. The Hardy Norse-woman (Op. 365)
  21. The Compleat Virtuoso (Op. 366)
  22. The Aquiline Snub (Op. 375)
  23. Limerich ohne Worte, (Op. 372)
  24. Let the florid music praise!
  25. Now the leaves are falling fast
  26. Seascape
  27. Nocturne
  28. As it is, plenty


Utgitt 2001 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 28 Artist Benjamin Britten, Charles Villiers Stanford, Gerald Finzi, Herbert Howells, Hubert Parry, Ivor Gurney, Lynne Dawson, Malcolm Martineau, Peter Warlock, Ralph Vaughan Williams, Roger Quilter
Label Hyperion Bestillingsnummer CDA67227