Paul Hindemith: Mathis Der Maler (3CD)

Wolfgang Koch

249,00 24900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Mathis der Maler is the central composition of Paul Hindemith’s output for music theater. The reception began with its successful premiere of a symphony of three orchestral parts from the opera, in March of 1934 in Berlin. That was still before the composer was attacked in the National-Socialist press which prompted a defense of Furtwängler’s in a newspaper article titled “The Hindemith Case”. The opera wasn’t premiered until May 1938, in Zurich, where the Hindemith’s had emigrated to, before moving on to the United States. Much as Mathis, who found his political engagement in the Peasant’s War and his calling to paint solely for the glory of God to collide with the expectation to positions himself on religious matters during the Reformation, Hindemith found himself torn between his refusal to propagate for the Nazis, his urge to follow his inner voice, and the demand that he position himself against the regime. These highly acclaimed performances from 2012 at Theater an der Wien with Opera Star Roland Koch in the title role is finally now available as an album release.
Disk 1
  1. Prelude: Concert of Angels 00:09:01 Deb262100171
  2. Tableau I Scene 1: Sonniges Land. Mildes Drängen Schon Nahen Sommers (Mathis, Chorus)
  3. Tableau I Scene 2: Aufmachen! Helft Uns! (Scwalb, Mathis, Regina)
  4. Tableau I Scene 2: Woher Kommt Ihr Denn? (Mathis, Regina)
  5. Tableau I Scene 2: Es Wollt Ein Maidlein... (Regina, Mathis)
  6. Tableau I Scene 2: Was Redest Du Da? (Schwalb, Mathis)
  7. Tableau I Scene 3: Staub Am Himmel (Regina, Schwalb, Mathis)
  8. Tableau I Scene 4: Raus, Schwarzröcke, Aus Eurem Genistel (Sylvester, Brüder, Mathis)
  9. Tableau II Scene 1: Dem Volk Stopft Man Die Falschen Lehren Ins Maul (Päpstliche, Pommersfelden, Lutherische, Capito, Bürger, Studenten)
  10. Tableau II Scene 2: Nach Dem LÄRM Vieler Orte (Albrecht, Lutherische, Capito, Päpstliche, Pommersfelden)
  11. Tableau II Scene 3: Man FÜHLT Den Segen (Albrecht, Ursula)
  12. Tableau II Scene 3: Gewinnst Du Auch Mein Herz (Albrecht, Mathis, Ursula, Riedinger)
  13. Tableau II Scene 4: Rom Verzieh Oft, Was Ihr Euch An Freiheit Nahmt (Pommersfelden, Albrecht, Capito)
  14. Tableau II Scene 5: Was Gibt's? - Eine Botschaft (Albrecht, Sylvester, Mathis)
  15. Tableau II Scene 5: Ein Verbrecher, Den Tod Verdient Er (Pommersfelden, Albrecht, Mathis, Capito, Sylvester)
Disk 2
  1. Tableau III Scene 1: In Dieser Arche Wird Unsre Habe (Lutherische, Riedinger, Capito, Bürger, Studenten)
  2. Tableau III Scene 2: Man Könnte Päpstlich Werden (Bürger, Studenten, Ursula, Riedinger)
  3. Tableau III Scene 3: Was Bin Ich Anderes in Dieser Männerwelt? (Ursula, Mathis)
  4. Tableau III Scene 3: Wir Sind Im Innersten Grund Verbunden (Ursula, Mathis)
  5. Tableau III Scene 3: Ich Kann Nicht Mehr Malen (Mathis, Ursula, Lutherische)
  6. Tableau III Scene 4: Unsre Schande Leuchtete in Des Feuers Schein (Riedinger, Ursula, Bürger)
  7. Tableau IV Scene 1: Du Hast Uns Lange Getreten (Bauern, Gräfin, Pfeifer)
  8. Tableau IV Scene 2: Wer Hiess Euch Den Grafen Ermorden? (Mathis, Bauern, Gräfin)
  9. Tableau IV Scene 3: Das Sieht Euch Gleich (Schwalb, Bauern, Mathis, Regina, Gräfin)
  10. Tableau IV Scene 3: Kampf Und Kein Ende (Bauern, Regina, Gräfin, Schwalb, Mathis)
  11. Tableau IV Scene 3: Sie Sind Da (Schwalb, Bauern, Mathis)
  12. Tableau IV Scene 4: Flohen Nicht Alle? (Truchsess, Sylvester, Gräfin)
  13. Tableau IV Scene 5: Wagen Wollen, Was Ein Wille (Mathis)
  14. Tableau V Scene 1: Wollt Ihr Mich Denn Entmündigen? (Albrecht, Capito)
  15. Tableau V Scene 2: Du, Ursula! (Albrecht, Ursula)
  16. Tableau V Scene 3: Ihr Wollt Das Ergebnis (Albrecht, Riedinger, Capito, Ursula)
  17. Tableau V Scene 3: Mein Freund, SCHMÄHT Eure Tochter Nicht (Albrecht, Ursula)
Disk 3
  1. Tableau VI Scene 1: Vorspiel
  2. Tableau VI Scene 1: Du Wirst Mich Verlieren (Mathis, Regina)
  3. Tableau VI Scene 1: Alte Märchen Woben Uns Fromme Bilder (Mathis, Regina)
  4. Tableau VI Scene 2: Das Kann Nicht Der Gleiche Mann Sein (Mathis, Gräfin, Pommersfelden)
  5. Tableau VI Scene 2: Gibst Du Noch So Viel (Ursula)
  6. Tableau VI Scene 2: In Einem Augenblick (Mathis, Ursula, Capito, Schwalb)
  7. Tableau VI Scene 2: Dein Ärgster Feind Sitzt in Dir Selbst (Chorus, Mathis, Ursula, Gräfin, Schwalb, Capito)
  8. Tableau VI Scene 3: Mein Bruder, Entreisse Dich Der Höllentiefen Qual (Albrecht, Mathis)
  9. Tableau VI Scene 3: Wenn Du Demütig Dem Bruder Dich Bogst (Albrecht, Mathis)
  10. Tableau VII Scene 1: Das Ist Der Kreuzweg (Ursula)
  11. Tableau VII Scene 1: Ursula... Mein Kind (Regina, Ursula)
  12. Tableau VII Scene 1: Zwischenspiel
  13. Tableau VII Scene 2: Du Bringst Es Über Dich, Mein Freund (Albrecht, Mathis)
  14. Tableau VII: Finale: Auf Denn, Zum Lezten STÜCK Des Weges (Mathis)
Utgitt 2021 Format 3CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 3
Artist Adam Blazo, Andrew Owens, Ben Connor, Bertrand De Billy, Charles Reid, Florian Emberger, Franz Grundheber, Katerina Tretyakova, Kurt Streit, Ladislav Hallon, Ladislav Podkamensky, Magdalena Anna Hofmann, Manuela Uhl, Martin Snell, Matus Travnicek, Oliver Ringelhahn, Paul Hindemith, Raymond Very, Slovakischer Philharmonischer Chor, Wiener Symphoniker, Wolfgang Koch Bestillingsnummer C5450