Peaceful Choir - New Sound Of Choral Music (CD)

Lavinia Meijer

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 10-20 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Peaceful Choir by harpist Lavinia Meijer and chamber choir World Choir of Peace is a relaxing musical journey through the manifold colors and sounds of contemporary choral music. Renowned international composers have contributed entirely new works or arrangements for this unique recording project, including Sir Karl Jenkins, Grammy-nominated composer and pianist Hauschka, San Fermin mastermind Ellis Ludwig-Leone, composer icon John Rutter, Estonian pop-violinist Maarja Nuut and German soundtrack composer David Reichelt (8 Days). The album includes 15 world-premiere recordings and music by house-hold names such as Ola Gjeilo, Eric Whitacre, Max Richter, Hans Zimmer and Arvo Pärt. Next to them, critically acclaimed composers of choral music have contributed to the album, such as Grammy-nominated Norwegian composer Kim André Arnesen and American composers Dan Forrest, Jake Runestand and Elaine Hagenberg. For some pieces, the chamber choir is accompanied by an ensemble of additional instruments. Next to harpist Lavinia Meijer, violinist and influencer Esther Abrami, pianist Tim Allhoff or cellist Gereon Theis join the choir. The World Choir for Peace consists of 24 professional singers from 15 countries worldwide and was founded by conductor Nicol Matt. Matt has been involved in the production of more than 100 choral music recordings in his career. For this particular recording he collaborates with Grammy-winning sound engineer Gregor Zielinsky.
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Lavinia Meijer, Nicol Matt, World Choir Of Peace Bestillingsnummer 0194397356021