Purcell: The Fairy Queen (CD)

Lorraine Hunt

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.


  1. First Musick:
  2. Prelude; Hornpipe
  3. Second Musick:
  4. Air; Rondeau; Overture
  5. ACT 1 - Come let us leave the town
  6. Fill up the bowl (Scene of the Drunken Poet)
  7. First Act Tune: Jig
  8. ACT 2 - Prelude; Come all ye songsters of the sky
  9. May the God of Wit imspire; Echo (trumpet)
  10. Now join your warbling voices all
  11. Sing while we trip it; Dance of the Fairies
  12. See, even Night herself is here
  13. I am come to lock all fast
  14. One charming night
  15. Hush, no more
  16. Dance of the followers of Night
  17. Second Act Tune: Air
  18. ACT 3 - If love's a sweet passion
  19. Symphony while the swans come forward
  20. Dance of the Fairies
  21. Dance of the Green Men
  22. Ye gentle spirits of the air
  23. Now the maids and the men (Coridon and Mopsa Dialogue)
  24. Dance of the Haymakers
  25. When I have often heard
  26. A thousand ways
  27. Third Act Tune: Hornpipe
  28. ACT 4 - Symphony
  29. Now the night is chased away
  30. Let the fifes and the clarions
  31. Entry of Phoebus
  32. When a cruel long winter
  33. Hail! Great parent of us all
  34. Thus ever grateful Spring
  35. Here's the Summer
  36. See my many coloured fields
  37. Next Winter comes slowly
  38. Hail! Great parent (reprise)
  39. Fourth Act Tune: Air
  40. ACT 5 - Prelude
  41. Thrice happy lovers (Epithalamium)
  42. O let me weep (The Plaint)
  43. Entry Dance
  44. Symphony
  45. Thus the gloomy world
  46. Thus happy and free
  47. Yes, Xansi
  48. Monkeys' Dance
  49. Hark! now all things
  50. Hark! the echoing air
  51. Sure the dull God of Marriage
  52. Prelude
  53. See, I obey; Turn then thine eyes; My torch indeed
  54. They shall be as happy as they're fair (Trio)
  55. Chaconne: Dance of the Chinese Man and Woman
  56. They shall be as happy (chorus)
  57. Fifth Act Tune



Format CD Sjanger Klassisk
Antall disker 2 Antall spor 57
Artist Catherine Pierard, David Wilson-Johnson, Henry Purcell, Howard Crook, London Classical Players Orchestra, London Schütz Choir, Lorraine Hunt, Mark Padmore, Richard Wistreich, Sir Roger Norrington, Susan Bickley Label EMI Classics
Leverandør Import Bestillingsnummer EMC61955.2