Inngår i
  • Klassisk musikk - CD & vinyl - Opptil 30% rabatt

Raymond Yiu: The World Was Once All Miracle (CD)

Andrew Watts

159,20 15920 Veil. pris 199,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Resident in the UK since his late teens, Hong Kong born composer Raymond Yiu has over the last twenty years developed a sophisticated yet defiantly eclectic style, heard to its best advantage here on his debut portrait album, with an all-star line-up of performers. The BBC Symphony Orchestra – appearing for the first time on Delphian – is joined by baritone Roderick Williams in a song-cycle specially commissioned to mark the centenary of the writer Anthony Burgess, while Andrew Watts’s countertenor voice brings an unforgettable human dimension to Symphony, written for the BBC Proms. Questions of identity, disguise and belonging are never far below the surface in Yiu’s music, whose playful demeanor is the vehicle for profound truths about a life lived between continents.
  1. The London Citizen Exceedingly Injured
  2. I. Allegro Impulsivo
  3. II. Adagio Pensieroso
  4. III. Adagio Malinconico, Poco Austero
  5. IV. Allegro Scorrevole
  6. V. Lento, Inquieto
  7. VI. Moderato Grazioso - Debonair, L'istesso Tempo
  8. I.
  9. II. Strong With Cadence Multiply Song
  10. III.
  11. IV.
  12. Intermezzo
  13. V.
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Andrew Davis, Andrew Watts, BBC Symphony Orchestra, David Robertson, Edward Gardner, Raymond Yiu, Roderick Williams Bestillingsnummer DCD34225

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende