Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Grunnet en feil ved kopisperren har vi bestemt oss for å ikke selge denne CD-en før feilen er rettet opp.

Personnel: Shelly Fairchild (vocals); Dan Dugmore (acoustic guitar, steel guitar, lap steel guitar, dobro); John Willis (acoustic guitar, banjo); Dan Tyminski, Darrell Scott (acoustic guitar); Kenny Greenberg (electric guitar, resonator guitar); J.T. Corenflos, Tom Bukovac (electric guitar); Rob Ickes (dobro); Tim Hensley (banjo); Stuart Duncan (mandolin, fiddle); David Davidson, David Angell (violin); Kristin Wilkinson (viola); Anthony LaMarchina (cello); Mickey Raphael, Pat Buchanan (harmonica); Jim Horn (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Steve Herrman (trumpet); Chris Dunn (trombone); Steve Nathan (piano, Wurlitzer piano, Hammond b-3 organ); Larry Paxton (bass guitar); Chris McHugh (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Chip Davis, Curtis Wright, John Wesley Ryles, Ashley Cleveland, Stephony Smith, Wes Hightower, Liana Manis (background vocals). Recording information: The Sound Kitchen, Franklin, Tennessee (2004). Like many so-called "overnight sensations," Shelly Fairchild chalked up years of performing experience before hitting the Billboard charts with her Columbia Records debut, RIDE. The one-time star of the Patsy Cline musical ALWAYS and a veteran of several other Broadway touring productions, Fairchild developed an enviable stylistic adaptability and a voice powerful enough to reach the cheap seats. These qualities serve her well on RIDE, an album chock full of both gusty country-rockers and gentle, earthy ballads. A Mississippi native, Fairchild has an obvious love for the blues, as evidenced by the swampy, Bonnie Raitt-like phrasing on "Kiss Me" and "Down into Muddy Water." "Ready to Fall" is a fiery song set to a stomping Waylon Jennings-inspired beat. The album's standout track, however, may be "Eight Crazy Hours (In the Story of Love)," an existential, angst-laden tale of a lonely woman's life-defining day, delivered with a deep sensitivity that is unusual for a debut artist. Diverse and mature, RIDE is an excellent first effort from this promising performer.


  1. Kiss Me
  2. Ready To Fall
  3. Tiny Town
  4. You Don´t Lie Here Anymore
  5. I Want To Love You
  6. Eight Crazy Hours (In The Story Of Love)
  7. Down Into Muddy Water
  8. Ride
  9. Time Machine
  10. I´m Goin´ Back
  11. Fear Of Flying



Utgitt 2005 Format CD
Sjanger Country Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Shelly Fairchild
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer SNY90355.2