Rufus Wainwright & Amsterdam Sinfonietta - Live (CD)

Rufus Wainwright

219,00 21900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
In January 2017 Rufus Wainwright toured with the prestigious all string ensemble Amsterdam Sinfonietta through the Netherlands. Critics and audiences of the ten concerts were enraptured by the intimacy and intensity of the program curated by Wainwright. The concerts reflected the immense bandwidth of Wainwright’s musical influences and interests from Verdi Arias to Leonard Cohen and Joni Mitchell, from Rameau pieces to the American songbook and French chanson and from Wainwright’s beloved Berlioz to his family’s and his own songs, some of them written for this program. Emotional center piece of the album is Wainwright's almost 9 minute version of late Canadian singer songwriter Lhasa de Sela's harrowing “I’m going in”, a song she wrote about her own death from cancer at the age of 37. All arrangements were created specifically for the Amsterdam Sinfonietta and around Wainwright’s voice that is truly at the peak of its power. The artistic kinship between Wainwright and the Amsterdam Sinfonietta lead by Candida Thompson is astounding and make these live recordings into something utterly unique and breathtaking.
  1. How Deep Is The Ocean – Irving Berlin
  2. Foolish Love – Rufus Wainwright (CD Only)
  3. Excursion A Venise – Kate And Anna Mcgarrigle
  4. Triste Apprêts – Jean Philippe Rameau
  5. Go Leave – Kate And Anna Mcgarrigle
  6. Gay Messiah – Rufus Wainwright
  7. Who By Fire – Leonard Cohen
  8. All I Want – Joni Mitchell (CD Only)
  9. Argentina – Rufus Wainwright
  10. I'm Going In – Lhasa De Sela
  11. L'île Inconnue – Hector Berlioz
  12. Arachne – Rufus Wainwright
  13. Amsterdam – Jacques Brel
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Amsterdam Sinfonietta Orchestra, Rufus Wainwright
Bestillingsnummer 4050538698428