Say: Complete Violin Works (CD)

Friedemann Eichhorn

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Fazil Say is one of the world’s most prominent pianists but he is also a much-admired composer with a substantial catalogue of works. He combines both these accomplishments in his two Violin Sonatas, the first of which is suffused with Turkish motifs and dances, such as the horon. The second sonata takes as its theme the abuse of nature and the need to resist despoliation. His Violin Concerto is subtitled ‘1001 Nights in the Harem’ and is full of rich melodies and atmosphere, and features an array of Turkish percussion instruments. One of the most creative and versatile artists of his generation, German-born Friedemann Eichhorn’s artistic activities range from performing early Baroque music on period instruments to classical and contemporary works with renowned orchestras and chamber music partners. Among many other pieces, Eichhorn rediscovered and first recorded the complete violin concertos by French virtuoso Pierre Rode. He studied with Valery Gradow, Alberto Lysy and Margaret Pardee and graduated from the Mannheim University of Music and Performing Arts, the International Menuhin Music Academy and The Juilliard School. He also earned a PhD in musicology at the University of Mainz.
  1. Decimation of Nature
  2. Wounded Bird
  3. Rite of Hope
  4. Cleopatra, Op. 34
  5. I. Melancholy
  6. II. Grotesque
  7. III. Perpetuum Mobile
  8. IV. Anonymous
  9. V. Melancholy
  10. I. Allegro
  11. II. Allegro Assai
  12. III. Andantino
  13. IV.
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Christoph Eschenbach, Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrucken, Fazil Say, Friedemann Eichhorn Bestillingsnummer 8574085