Schoenberg: Pierrot Lunaire, Op. 21 (CD)

Patricia Kopatchinskaja

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Pierrot lunaire, premiered in Berlin in 1912, is a series of twenty-one short melodramas for voice and five instruments on German translations of poems by Albert Giraud. Here the composer first introduces Sprechgesang (speech-song), a technique that revolutionised declamation. Schoenberg wanted the piece to be ironic, at once tender and grotesque, in the manner of cabaret songs. Patricia Kopatchinskaja, the violinist who is also an occasional actress, had long dreamt of playing and reciting this unique work. It was a pain in her arm preventing her from playing the violin that one day propelled her into the role of narrator: ‘All my life I have felt that I was Pierrot. Every time I played this piece on the violin when I was a student, I would say the words in my head.’ She has now played and performed Pierrot in many venues around the world, including the Berlin Philharmonie, several cities in the United States, the Netherlands, Switzerland and Sweden. Now she has assembled a number of her musician friends and decided to record it for posterity. Schoenberg’s Phantasy op.47 and Six Little Piano Pieces op.19 complete the programme, along with works by Webern (Four Pieces for violin and piano op.7) and Schoenberg’s arrangement of Johann Strauss’s Kaiser-Walzer (Emperor Waltz) op.437.
  1. Mondestrunken
  2. Colombine
  3. Der Dandy
  4. Eine Blasse Wäscherin
  5. Valse De Chopin
  6. Madonna
  7. Der Kranke Mond
  8. Nacht (Passacaglia)
  9. Gebet an Pierrot
  10. Raub
  11. Rote Messe
  12. Galgenlied
  13. Enthauptung
  14. Die Kreuze
  15. Heimweh
  16. Gemeinheit!
  17. Parodie
  18. Der Mondfleck
  19. Serenade
  20. Heimfahrt (Barcarole)
  21. O Alter Duft
  22. Kaiser-Walzer, Op. 437
  23. Phantasy for Violin and Piano, Op. 47
  24. I. Sehr Langsam
  25. II. Rasch
  26. III. Sehr Langsam
  27. IV. Bewegt
  28. Marche Miniature Viennoise
  29. I. Leicht, Zart
  30. II. Langsam
  31. III. Sehr Langsam
  32. IV. Rasch, Aber Leicht
  33. V. Etwas Rasch
  34. VI. Sehr Langsam
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Arnold Schoenberg, Patricia Kopatchinskaja Bestillingsnummer ALPHA722