Script For A Jesters Tear - Deluxe Edition (4CD + Blu-ray)


Slippes 17/04
299,00 29900 Veil. pris 349,00
star icon Forhåndsbestilling Sendes vanligvis 1-2 dager før utgivelse
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Script For A Jester's Tear was Marillion debut studio album originally released on 13 March 1983, reaching number seven in the UK Albums Chart (eventually achieving a platinum status) and produced the two Top 40 singles He Knows You Know (35) and Garden Party (16).

Formed in Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, in 1979, the band went through several personnel changes before recording their debut album. Having attracted attention with a three-track session for the Friday Rock Show they were signed by EMI Records releasing their first single, Market Square Heroes, in October 1982 with their debut album Script For A Jester's Tear following a few months later after their second single He Knows You Know.

The Deluxe Edition will feature a new 2020 Stereo Remix of Script For A Jester's Tear, the Market Square Heroes EP (2020 Stereo Remix) including Charting The Single a bonus track not on the original 1982 EP release plus the previously unreleased Live at the Marquee Club, London December 29, 1982, plus a bonus Blu-Ray featuring “The Script Interviews” a wonderful documentary covering the formation of the band through to the release of Script For A Jester’s Tear in their own words.


Disk 1
  1. Script For A Jester's Tear 8:42
  2. He Knows You Know [5:23]
  3. The Web [8:50]
  4. Garden Party [7:20]
  5. Chelsea Monday [8:17]
  6. Forgotten Sons [8:23]
Disk 2
  1. Market Square Heroes [4:16]
  2. Three Boats Down From The Candy [4:30]
  3. Grendel [17:17]
  4. Charting The Single (2020 Remaster) [4:52] Bonus Track
Disk 3
  1. Garden Party 8:46
  2. Three Boats Down From The Candy 5:24
  3. Grendel 19:24
  4. Chelsea Monday 9:14
  5. He Knows You Know 5:31
Disk 4
  1. The Web 11:23
  2. Script For A Jesters Tear 9:35
  3. Forgotten Sons 11:25
  4. Market Square Heroes 5:27
  5. Margaret 6:43
Disk 5
  1. Documentary “Sackcloth And Greasepaint – The Story Of Script For A Jester's Tear”
  2. Audio Content All 2020 Stereo Remix (96k 24 Bit): Script For A Jesters Tear, Script For A Jester's Tear (5.1 Surround Remix), Market Square Heroes EP, Live At The Marquee Club, London December 29, 1982


Utgitt 1983 Reutgitt 2020
Format 4CD + Blu-ray Sjanger Hardrock
Antall disker 5 Antall spor 22
Artist Marillion Bestillingsnummer 0190295316679

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i