Sibelius & Josephson: Violin Works (CD)

Fenella Humphreys

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Already hailed as his country’s foremost composer, Sibelius completed what was to be his only concerto in early 1904, and its spellbinding and instantly recognizable opening can surely be counted amongst the most iconic of any. A virtuosic violinist himself, Sibelius beautifully evokes Finland’s natural landscape and ancient folklore, which continues through Sibelius’s 1917 work for violin and orchestra – the Six Humoresques – demanding a considerable level of technique. Violinist Fenella Humphreys joins with the BBC National Orchestra of Wales and conductor George Vass to present these formidable works with a world premiere recording of a new work for violin and orchestra by the American composer Nors S. Josephson – Celestial Voyage.
  1. I. Allegro Moderato
  2. II. Adagio Di Molto
  3. III. Allegro, Ma Non Tanto
  4. No. 1 in D Minor
  5. No. 2 in D Major
  6. No. 1 in G Minor
  7. No. 2 in G Minor
  8. No. 3 in E-flat Major
  9. No. 4 in G Minor
  10. Celestial Voyage
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist BBC National Orchestra Of Wales, Fenella Humphreys, George Vass, Jean Sibelius, Nors S. Josephson Bestillingsnummer RES10277