Silvestrov: Symphony No. 7; Ode To A Nightingale; Piano Concertino (CD)

Oleg Byezborodko

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 10-20 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Valentin Silvestrov’s elusive post-modern style is rich in nostalgia for the lost music of a barely remembered past filled with beauty and spiritual aspiration. Ode to a Nightingale is a masterly response to Keats’ unsentimental reflection on human mortality, contrasting with the beauty and affecting intimacy of the Cantata No. 4 and the resonant emotional world of its companion piece, the Concertino. Starkness set against elegiac melancholy are the shared features of Moments of Poetry and Music and the Seventh Symphony – an embodiment of Silvestrov’s dual musical nature of anguish and tenderness. Valentine Silvestrov’s music has become widely acclaimed and appreciated through numerous recordings, and he has been dubbed ‘one of the greatest composers of our time’ by the likes of Alfred Schnittke and Arvo Part. Naxos and Grand Piano have added to his catalogue with significant releases and ‘beautiful, sensitive performances that make a strong impression even though they never raise their voices.’ (Fanfare)
  1. Ode to a Nightingale
  2. Silouan's Song
  3. Pastoral
  4. Evening, Cherry Orchard
  5. My Soul Swathed in Celestial Azure
  6. I. Preliudium
  7. II. Pastorale
  8. III. Serenade
  9. IV. Postliudium
  10. Keine Stimme
  11. Melody, Post Scriptum
  12. Symphony No. 7
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Christopher Lyndon-Gee, Inna Galatenko, National Symphony Orchestra Of Lithuania, Oleg Byezborodko, Valentin Silvestrov Bestillingsnummer 8574123