Small Death (USA-import) (CD)

Samantha Crain

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
It's been just under three years since Samantha Crain released her 5th album and the elapsed time it took to make this 6th record was troubled to say the least. In 2017, a fusion of injuries sustained in multiple car wrecks, tendonitis, carpal tunnel, and psychosomatic manifestation of physical ailments caused debilitating alternations of pain, numbness, and paralysis in her hands and wrists. It made playing instruments impossible. A dark period of time ensued as a result, assuming she had lost her method of self-expression and her vehicle of creativity. Through various forms of mental and physical therapies, she slowly regained the sustained use of her hands again. Having come to terms with the evident ending of her time as a performing singer/songwriter, she felt as if she’d entered into a “bonus round” and immediately went to work playing and writing again, this time with a newly found intensity of joy and sorrow. The songs sprung out, desperate to communicate her strenuous journey.

With a clear vision of the album that the songs were forming, she took on the producing role herself and recorded the record in 12 days at Lunar Manor Studio in Oklahoma City. She's written an album beautifully composed and arranged, her voice sounding stronger than ever, and proving more so that she's a brilliant songwriter who deserves to be valued, appreciated, and recognized. She embodies the spirit of a true artist, aspiring to write, record, and play as much music as she can after her shifts at a local grocery market. This monumental, life affirming, and exquisite album is a genuine representation of Samantha’s authenticity as an artist and the inspiration of her sojourn is remarkable.

Focus track "Reunion" - This is Samantha Crain's 6th studio record. Recorded at Lunar Manor Studio in Oklahoma City, OK, and produced by Samantha Crain. - Samantha Crain is a Choctaw-American musician and has won 2 NAMMY's (Native American Music Awards) for Folk Album of the Year and Songwriter of the Year. She also won the Indigenous Music Award for Best Rock Album in 2017. - Her songs have been featured on HBO's Hung and documentaries Barking Water and UNRESERVED: The Work of Louie Gong. - Crain has lent her voice to recordings by Parker Millsap, First Aid Kit, and Murder By Death. - Crain has toured with The Avett Brothers, Neutral Milk Hotel, Brandi Carlile, Josh Ritter, The Mountain Goats, First Aid Kit, Gregory Alan Isakov, and many others. - Prior critical acclaim includes NPR, Impose Magazine, Line of Best Fit, The Guardian, Rolling Stone, SPIN, and more. - NPR syndicated (150 stations) performance confirmed for March 12
  1. An Echo
  2. Pastime
  3. Holding To The Edge Of Night
  4. High Horse
  5. Reunion
  6. Joey
  7. Constructive Eviction
  8. Garden Dove
  9. Tough For You
  10. When We Remain
  11. Little Bits
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Samantha Crain
Bestillingsnummer RMSR214315.2