Song Of Seven - Remastered & Expanded (CD)

Jon Anderson

Slippes 27/11
199,00 19900
star icon Forhåndsbestilling Sendes vanligvis 1-2 dager før utgivelse
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a new re-Mastered And Expanded Edition Of The 1980 Solo Album By Jon Anderson, Song Of Seven.

The album was recorded during Jon's first hiatus from YES, with whom he had become an internationally known vocalist and songwriter and followed on from his 1976 solo album OLIAS OF SUNHILLOW. Working with keyboard player RONNIE LEAHY, Anderson created an optimistic album of varying influences and he gathered together a fine ensemble of musicians to assist him such as celebrated bass players JACK BRUCE and JOHN GIBLIN, guitarists CLEM CLEMPSON and IAN BAIRNSON, saxophonist JOHNNY DANKWORTH and percussionists MORRIS PERT and SIMON PHILLIPS. SONG OF SEVEN was a UK top forty hit upon its release by Atlantic Records in November 1980 and spawned a solo tour which established Jon Anderson as a regarded artist in his own right.

This Esoteric Recordings edition has been newly re-mastered from the original Atlantic Records master tapes and is expanded to include two rare US single edits previously unreleased on CD and restores the original album artwork in a digipak. The booklet also features a new essay with an exclusive interview with Jon Anderson.


  1. For You, For Me
  2. Some Are Born
  3. Don't Forget (Nostaligia)
  4. Heart Of The Matter
  5. Hear It
  6. Everybody Loves You
  7. Take Your Time
  8. Days
  9. Song Of Seven
  10. Some Are Born (Bonus Tracks)
  11. Heart Of The Matter (Short Version) (Bonus Tracks)


Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Prog Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Jon Anderson
Bestillingsnummer QECLEC2747

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i