Songs by Finzi and His Friends (CD)

Stephen Roberts

79,50 7950 Veil. pris 109,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. To a poet a thousand years hence (wds. J. Elroy Flecker)
  2. On parent knees (wds. attrib W. Jones, from the Persian)
  3. Intrada (wds. T. Traherne)
  4. The Birthnight (wds W. de la Mare)
  5. June on Castle Hill (wds. F. L. Lucas)
  6. Ode on rejection of St Cecilia (wds. G. Barker)
  7. I'll seek her (wds T Hardy)
  8. Oh fair to see (wds C Rossetti)
  9. As I lay in the early sun (wds E Shanks)
  10. Only the wanderer (wds I Gurney)
  11. To Joy (wds E Blunden)
  12. Harvest (wds E Blunden)
  13. Since we loved (wds R Bridges)
  14. If it's ever Spring again, Op. 48/3
  15. The Colour, Op. 48/2
  16. So sweet love seemed, Op. 36/1
  17. Sleep
  18. Down by the Salley Gardens
  19. Hawk and buckle
  20. In Memoriam
  21. O mistress mine


Utgitt 2003 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 21 Artist Andrew Keener, Antony Howell, Clifford Benson, Ernest Farrar, Gerald Finzi, Harry Gill, Ian Partridge, Ivor Gurney, Robin Milford, Stephen Roberts
Label Hyperion Bestillingsnummer CDH55084