Songs (CD)

Philip Glass

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
There aren't many semi-classical albums that can be played at full volume on a road trip. “Liquid Days” is one. Songs written by Paul Simon, Suzanne Vega, David Byrne and Laurie Andersen with the pulsing, emotive orchestrations of Philip Glass. The vocalists are an equally eclectic mixture, with perhaps Linda Ronstadt and The Roches the most unexpected performers. The three operas comprising Glass' ‘Trilogy’ are something special. The selections themselves, the pacing of the sequencing, and absolutely top-drawer performances make this a standout album. Glass' best work may be found in his opera scores; ‘Einstein On The Beach,’ ‘Satyagraha,’ and ‘ Akhnaten’. This album presents the cream of the cream.
Disk 1
  1. Changing Opinion -Songs From Liquid Days
  2. Lightning
  3. Freezing
  4. Liquid Days Part 1
  5. Open The Kingdom (Liquid Days Part 2)
  6. Forgetting
Disk 2
  1. Protest - Songs From The Trilogy
  2. Evening Song
  3. Hymn To The Sun
  4. Trial/Prison
  5. Akhnaten & Nefertiti
  6. Kuru Field Of Justice
  7. Knee 1
  8. Tolstoy Farm
  9. Window Of Appearances
  10. Bed
  11. Epiloque
  12. Knee 5
Utgitt 2001 Reutgitt 2020
Format CD Sjanger Klassisk
Antall disker 2 Antall spor 18
Artist Philip Glass Bestillingsnummer MOCCD13928