Stabat Mater (CD)

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 10-20 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Longstanding partners Sandrine Piau and Christophe Rousset have frequently performed the Stabat Mater, an emblematic work of the eighteenth-century Neapolitan repertory, both together and with other musicians. It was therefore a natural step for them to record this supreme masterpiece of sacred music. They are joined here by a relative newcomer to Les Talens Lyriques who has also become a regular partner with the ensemble, the American countertenor Christopher Lowrey (already heard on an Alpha album devoted to Monteverdi, Alpha 216). The programme is completed by a Beatus vir by Leonardo Leo (1694-1744), sung by Sandrine Piau, and a Salve Regina for alto by Nicola Porpora (1686-1768), two totally unknown works by two composers who were nevertheless very famous at the time – Porpora, for example, was Farinelli’s singing teacher and mentor to the youthful Haydn. Christophe Rousset finds in this music ‘an expression of very Mediterranean, very highly flavored piety, in which one moves from tears to laughter quite quickly’. Sandrine Piau sees in Leo ‘an elegance of style, a certain distance in sorrow’.
  1. Stabat Mater Dolorosa
  2. Cujus Animam Gementem
  3. O Quam Tristis Et Afflicta
  4. Quae Moerebat Et Dolebat
  5. Quis Est Homo Qui Non Fleret
  6. Vidit Suum Dulcem Natum
  7. Eia Mater Fons Amoris
  8. Fac Ut Ardeat Cor Meum
  9. Sancta Mater Istud Agas
  10. Fac Ut Portem Christi Mortem
  11. Inflammatus Et Accensus
  12. Quando Corpus Morietur
  13. Salve Regina
  14. Ad Te Clamamus
  15. Ad Te Suspiramus
  16. Eia Ergo
  17. Et Jesum
  18. O Clemens
  19. Beatus Vir
  20. Exortum Est
  21. Misericors
  22. Iucundus Homo
  23. Dispersit
  24. Gloria
  25. Sicut Era
Utgitt 2020 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Christophe Rousset, Christopher Lowrey, Giovanni Battista Pergolesi, Leonardo Leo, LES TALENS LYRIQUES, Nicola Antonio Porpora, Sandrine Piau Bestillingsnummer ALPHA449